We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a blast at Axe Monkey on Fathers Day!!!”
Review of Axe Monkeys

Axe Monkeys
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23,75*
and up
1- or 2-Hour Axe Throwing Experience in Las Vegas
Ranked #2 of 296 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our Las Vegas location boasts 23.5 lanes where people ages 7 and up can safely learn to throw from the Axe Monkey trainers, practice and have fun. For the more competitive monkeys - compete in our leagues. We use real Pine logs in Las Vegas for an authentic experience. With no minimum booking, Axe Monkeys is an activity for all occasions. Axe Monkeys will help you to celebrate birthdays, date night, bachelor and bachelorette parties, divorce parties, corporate events, anniversaries, Christmas parties, weddings and charity events. If you have a fundraiser in mind for your charitable organization, contact us now. We can accommodate up to 99 people in Kelowna and 292 in Las Vegas for any of our activities. Our professional trainers and our variety of throwing axes make Axe Monkeys North America's premiere indoor axe throwing facility.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Axe Monkey for Fathers day with my husband and my 3 boys. My boys are 17, 11 and 8 and all 3 of them were able to throw the axes and have a really good time! We made our reservation online, paid online and signed all of the release forms online. It was super easy! The employees were amazing and made sure to teach us everything we needed to know to have a good time. The hour we spent there was by far the best time we've had as a family in a long time. We are already talking about going back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank meverett03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailey B, Manager at Axe Monkeys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What better gift for dad is there than axe throwing? The answer is nothing! Haha. We are so glad you stopped in to check us out on fathers day. We pride ourselves on making the process from walking in to throwing axes as painless as possible! Sounds like we made our mark! Our employees also pride themselves heavily in being friendly and helpful when it comes to axe throwing. Time flies when you're having fun and we can't wait to see you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"knife throwing"
in 7 reviews
"instructor david"
in 7 reviews
"great instructor"
in 12 reviews
"fun activity"
in 9 reviews
"super fun"
in 17 reviews
"bachelor party"
in 12 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 27 reviews
"unique experience"
in 15 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 7 reviews
"two hours"
in 8 reviews
"off the strip"
in 11 reviews
"techniques"
in 49 reviews
"target"
in 47 reviews
"bullseye"
in 14 reviews
"warriors"
in 7 reviews
"waiver"
in 7 reviews
"vegas"
in 97 reviews
Filter

58 - 62 of 633 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Oh my didn’t realize how good this place was until I went. Very inviting while you get to release a WHOLE LOT OF TENSION!!! Thanks you guys

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailey B, Manager at Axe Monkeys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sounds like you got your axe on too! Which is great! We are so glad you had a fantastic time and were able to release some tension! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had friends in from out of town and were looking for something out of the ordinary and not on the Strip! We all had a fun time and a lot of laughs!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MelissaLoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailey B, Manager at Axe Monkeys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review Melissa! We are so glad you guys had an awesome time! We try to offer something unique that doesn't involve alcohol or gambling! So far it's been a hit! Thanks for the great review again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were tired of walking and it was hot as can be. We ran across an ad for this activity and decided to give it a try. What a great time! We got great instruction in minimal time. Throwing knives and (hatchets actually) is not as easy as you think. We got to the point we could throw using multiple techniques. One hour was enough. Our shoulders and arms were worn out. It's something different worth trying.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank OTown M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailey B, Manager at Axe Monkeys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! We try to offer something cool (in temperature and general awesomeness) and unique to the sweltering hot Las Vegas desert! We love throwing all manor of weapons here from axes (hatchets, it's all semantics anyways), knives, stars, and even sometimes kukris! We are glad you mastered our multiple techniques and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Axe Monkeys for 2nd stop in a bachelor party, and had an amazing time! The team at Axe Monkeys was really cool and fun, and they knew all the different techniques. I had a great time, and am now searching for other axe throwing places close to home!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank willtking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailey B, Manager at Axe Monkeys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

No better way to party than at Axe Monkeys! We are so glad you guys had an amazing time! Our team works hard and prides ourselves on being cool, fun, friendly, and safe! I'm glad we hit our marks! The amazing thing about our trainers is that you'll never get the same experience twice! Keep an ear low to the ground, an Axe Monkeys may open up close to you sooner than you think!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Axe Monkeys also viewed

 

Been to Axe Monkeys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing