We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$184
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$544
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$322
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$357
US$324
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$350
US$327
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$188
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$310
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$149
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$1 011
US$984
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (34 149)
Filter reviews
34 149 results
Traveller rating
10 475
11 479
7 212
2 964
2 019
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10 475
11 479
7 212
2 964
2 019
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmandalay baypyramid roompyramid cafeegyptian themeeast towercriss angelfood courtother hotelsm lifetrip to vegasnew york new yorkslot machinespyramidsexcaliburstripcasinoexhibits
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 34 149 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I could never imagine that MGM has this kind of service .... they are not handicap friendly. They push the handicap to hurry up even though you have the sign on your car and you are on a hazard. They confronts you to hurry up and tells you that handicap is at the back....everyone knows that handicap is at the parking but you need to drop you 91 year old mom in the front so she can walk the a short distance...I never had a problem like this at Mandalay and NY NY

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Jaycee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jaycee D:

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please accept our apologies for the lack of customer care exhibited by our parking staff. Rest assured we will discuss your concerns with the appropriate teams. We take the comfort of all of our guests very seriously, and we work hard to make every guest feel appreciated, acknowledged, and well served. We regret if we fell short of this goal in your case. Perceptions matter and we hope to provide you with a better one, in the future.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for the best pool on the strip I would highly suggest the Luxor, stay in the west tower and you have a minimum travel to the pool, Pool staff are on top of the service for drinks food, day beds or cabanas, always the best. Wonderful stay

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank mcdonaldsue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love staying at the Luxor every time I'm in Vegas! It's like visiting Egypt but much cheaper / closer! <3 I am now an M-Life member and will make sure to utilize the membership benefits each time I visit!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank 40ozSublime420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have no specific complaints about the Luxor other than to say it’s in need of the facelift it’s apparently getting. The room was nice if a little musty smelling, and some of the common areas like the elevators are a little run down.
That said, everyone was extremely pleasant and the casino is priced just right for occasional gamblers like myself.
Great place for a cheap get away!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Benjamin B:

Luxor is a great place to stay! We are happy to earn your kind recommendation by offering you pleasant accommodations, eclectic amenities, and an exciting casino. We are further pleased to learn you found our iconic resort a great value. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't say enough about the staff! The only downfall to the stay was the room. It was hot. We were immediately moved to another room, but the AC needs some updating. Other then that, the bed was comfortable, and the room was remarkably quiet!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Tom-Michelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews