We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
M Resort Spa Casino(Henderson)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Grandview at Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
South Point Hotel(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$129
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Suites(Las Vegas)
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
29
78
91
46
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
78
91
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar museumjacuzzi roomprime ribcheap staysmall casinoupgraded roomsan older hotelnice sizedefinitely stay here againsteakhousebatmobileroomystrip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is a gem! Fee Parking, No resort fee's, great updated rooms. Our stay has always been awesome. The upgraded rooms have very comfortable beds, truly the best shower and free Wi-Fi. The steak house is the best, the food has always been exceptional, great prices, service and menu. Our waiter Vladimir is the best you will find. The hotel staff is friendly and fun. The free lounge entertainment (every night of the week) is a great surprise. You'll find no better in Las Vegas. My favorite is the David Van Such Band. The Hotel also offers a free movie car exhibit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmaupin2869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

A great little hotel which is peaceful but fun before hitting Vegas. Feels like a locals casino with nothing around but if trying to avoid weekend rates of Las Vegas it is a great stop. It is not particularly busy but always very welcoming and friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The rooms were a bit worn and there's a distance to the rooms but the parking in close to the building, There was a live old school band on Saturday Night. They have a Good Denney's on site and there was a car show in the Lobby. I really like the infused water.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank GERALD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

the beds are good and they have non smoking 2 queen beds. theres a 24 hour Denny's and a steak house on site. poorly advertised, nice size rooms, on site pool. nice sheets and bedding and pillows, out dated carpet. 4th floor has no smoke smell. stayed in room 410 and I liked it. No resort fees!!!! free grand Slam breakfast at dennys

Room Tip: 4th floor smells good, not like the smoke filled casino. east on and off freeway, not like Vegas or Primm
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on the way to Las Vegas and we're very sorry that we did. The hotel is run down and old. There are holes in the carpeting although the bed sheets were clean. The shower was not cleaned and had hair in it when we got there, it had chips in the walls. And if you like your water cold and hot in the same shower without touching the handle, this is your place! Very unacceptable.
The Wi-Fi did not work and when we called to complain unfortunately they told us it was a problem with our phones. After we did what they asked to try to work on our end, we called back and they said it was nothing else they could do. So we had no Wi-Fi at all! The Denny's breakfast was just fine. All in all the places dirty, the service is bad. We did not use the casino so we have no comment on that. I say keep driving

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DelmarCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews