We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 821)
Filter reviews
2 821 results
Traveller rating
1 666
713
258
115
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 666
713
258
115
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach fire pit lake tahoe lone eagle grill diamond peak sierra cafe the main hotel glass of champagne north shore the cottages beautiful property heated pool upon check valet parking resort fee mountain view great resort
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 2 821 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

In Lake Tahoe for a family wedding, we knew Tahoe Incline would be perfect. We had a beautiful 12th floor end room in the tower which was amazingly quiet. Our room had everything you could want; a fridge for beverages, extra pillows, a big comfy bed, soft towels, and a dual shower. Most mornings we snagged coffee early, then walked the beautiful property grounds, grabbed drinks at the pier bar, loved breakfast and a few lunches at Sierra Cafe. The beach is simply paradise. Also loved the sky bridge that connects the property to the beach. Valet service was top notch. Our ONLY complaint - after 9pm the hotel lobby reeks of cigarette smoke from the casino side. Ugh.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbie892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi there, and thanks for this great review. Sounds like you had a few wonderful days with us here at the lake, which is what we like to hear. We'll note your comments about the casino and share it with our team here. We have very strong fans and air filters to prevent any crossover between the casino and the lobby, so we appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We're glad you had a great stay, and we hope to welcome you back on a future trip to Tahoe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We visited this property exactly one year ago, and we were impressed yet again! Better yet, our view from our cottage guest room was stunning. We aren't very fussy, so just relaxing here in this environment that the Hyatt provided was literally heaven!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kaylapnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Wow, thank you so much! We love welcoming folks to our north shore oasis and especially love when they enjoy it as much as we do. Thanks for joining us again, and we hope to welcome you back soon for your third stay on our sandy shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We are huge cruisers and were very surprised at how much this place had to offer for a hotel. We spend two full days hanging out at the pool and hot tubes, playing corn hole, other yard games and the kids joining in on the free kids activities. The rooms were a good size and the couch under the window was a perfect spot for my daughter to sleep at night. My only suggestion would be to look outside the resort for food. Dining was very expensive in the area. We ended up picking up stuff for breakfast and lunch at the grocery store about a mile away to keep the cost down. Overall, we had a great visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks so much Stacy! We know cruises have a lot to offer and we're thrilled that you found plenty to do with us, too. We're glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again on a future vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I think of the Hyatt as a rather respected brand but this property seemed to be very tired and neglected. Had to check-in 3 times because they kept issuing me the wrong room keys that wouldn't activate the parking. Also had to wait in line 3 times as a result. Upon entering the room, there were two broken doors. I let the front desk know, but they were not adequately repaired. I opened a $5 bottle of water in the room. I left it half full and upon returning to the room, housekeeping had taken the bottle away and replaced it with a new one, presumably so I would have to pay another $5. The hallway on the 8th floor smelled like a combination of fish, spoiled milk, and smoke. The staff was friendly and had good intentions, but it seems like there are management and maintenance issues with this property. It was overpriced for experience received at $300/night plus resort fees. The property is at a beautiful location but unfortunately seems neglected and mismanaged.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank goconnell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi there - thank you for posting this review! We actually had a note in our system that we wanted to have a manager follow up with you, but we weren't able to access your contact info. If you're so inclined, we'd love to get you connected with a rooms manager to learn more about what happened during your stay. Just shoot us an email at hyattlaketahoe@hyatt.com, and we'll get you connected right away with a rooms manager. Thank you so much. We truly apologize for your experience and look forward to serving you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We just love staying at the Hyatt it is like being in a village in Europe. The staff is very accomadating and wants to make your stay extrememly enjoyable. There are several places to have a meal on the property and the are all great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks, Laurie! We all love working here and welcoming guests to our home, so it's our pleasure to make sure you have fun! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews