We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
eDreams
PricelineUS$86
Agoda.comUS$86
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
93
148
101
57
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
148
101
57
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews death valley rhyolite ghost town wild burros furnace creek microwave character desert chain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2020

This is a great deal. If you want the closest entrance to Death Valley, and save lots of cash, this is it. Compare the price with the overpriced places inside the park. It's quiet at night, comfortable bed, all appliances and TV in good working order. Housekeeping kept our room clean, and with Death Valley being the main reason for our presence, we didn't need an overpriced place, just a good, clean, comfotable place to stay after exploring Death Valley. Atomic Inn fills the bill perfectly.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GroomLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

For the price the room was very clean internet and tv worked well the bed was reasonably comfortable and the room was quiet for the price I don’t think you could do better much cheaper than the nearby national park had a fridge that was cold and a microwave and was pet friendly. People in the office were very friendly

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janelZ5925ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

This place is cozy, very clean and quaint. Cindy is very friendly and helpful. She is a most gracious hostess. We were skeptical based on some photos we had seen of the place prior to booking, but its one of very few places to stay in the area so we booked it anyway. We were very pleasantly surprised all the way around. No its not Vegas but it was very comfortable and very reasonably price. Would stay there again.

Room tip: Loved the layout of the buildings. It was quiet. Comfortable clean beds and room
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debralynnh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

This small motel is conveniently located about 2 hours from Las Vegas and 45 minutes from Furnace Creek Visitors Center, at the north end of Death Valley National Park. We loved the festive Christmas decorations inside and outside and I got a kick out of the wild burros in town. The bed was a bit soft, but the room was clean and the owner was helpful in regards to recommendations of places to visit nearby. She provides coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the office as well as oatmeal which is what we had for breakfast. Parking is on-site and convenient. There are a few restaurants and 2 bars in the little town, all are walking distance from this motel...be aware that all bars in NV allow smoking (gross). This motel is also close to Rhyolite Ghost Town and art installation.

If you're looking for someplace fancy or with a bunch of amenities this isn't the place for you...however if you're looking for an affordable and convenient place to eat and sleep near DVNP this little motel in Beatty should fit the bill.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

We stumbled upon the town of Beatty after a spectacular winter drive through Death Valley. My husband and I are not super Highway chain motel types so when we spotted the Atomic Inn with its Christmas lights, little green aliens and off the beaten path vibe, we felt welcomed. The friendly lady at the desk shouted “who are you and what do you want”. My husband was sold. He responded with “we come in peace” and she laughed heartily. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, cute little elephant towels and the wild burros came to call outside on the porch. Right on the road between Vegas and Area 51. If you are a “believer” stop on by.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank merryheartmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews