We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cozy and peaceful cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dalqueich, Kinross, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mardellp9...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cozy and peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very restful week, lots of exploring, Glamis castle, scone Palace and a 13 mile walk around Loch leven also the Aberfeldy distillery. The cottage is great for a couples getaway and will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy L
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm, cosy and quaint”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A pleasantly decorated, cosy cottage. Beautiful country-side location with rolling green hills all around.

Cottage has everything you need to have a lovely stay with heating in all rooms and fireplace in lounge room. One nights wood to burn is supplied, but more can be bought locally,

Cottage is at the rear of the owners property, so you will have to walk past and around their home often.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iain M
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful small cottage, and very friendly owner.”
Reviewed 16 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Travelled down from Aberdeen with my partner and our 10 month old son as we were looking for a short break away from the city. On arrival we were greeted in a friendly and informal manner and shown around the cottage, which sits a few meters detached from the main property in a large garden, surrounded by fields and forests, and the garden itself is more of a non working farm, with horses, chickens, a dog, and rabbits (i think) residing in the garden. The animals ,however, are very friendly and non intrusive, having them there was never anything but a positive feature. Inside the cottage is a wood/coal burning fire (which of course is a potential hazard with young children, however, a guard is available and at no point was this an issue), brand new cooker, microwave etc. We decided to stay an extra night, and on the day prior to leaving we were advised of some good hillwalking routes nearby by the owner, who also lent us a baby backpack for carrying our son. The areas we visted were no more than a 20-30 minute drive, and the scenery was amazing.
I would certainly recommend Gateside Farm to anybody who is looking for a country retreat thats not too isolated.
I should also mention that there are supermarkets nearby in the town of Kinross (about 10-15 minutes drive) and a garage with firewood etc about 5 minutes drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: on a single occasion the hot water ran out quickely. I recommend not turning the water heater off.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing