We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warmth, hospitality, great food, peace of mind...”
The countryhouse amng the olive trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The countryhouse amng the olive trees
View of The CountryHouse with wineyards ! The countryhouse in the fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
The countryhouse amng the olive trees
View of The CountryHouse with wineyards !
The countryhouse in the fields
House and apartment
House : View on the vineyards from the living room
Living room and bedroom 'Acqua verde'
View from the living room
Another view and path towards the interior terrace
View on the countryside from the property
Left, the leaving room and bedroom 'acqua verde' on1st floor. Front :  bedroom of the apartment
Please come in !
House : part of the living room : the TV corner
Dining room
Part of the kitchen
The bathroom for guests
1st floor : bedroom 'Lilas'
Bathroom with bathtube of room Lilas
1st floor : bedroom 'Aqua verde'
1st floor : bathroom wit sohwer - bedroom 'Aqua verde'
Bedroom Blue
Bathroom with shower - bedroom Blue
Table and barbecue ready for lunch
View on the apartment
The interior terrace at night ! Such romantic !
View from first floor
View on the terrace on the 1st floor, over the apartment
View onthe room 'Lilas' and bathroom
View from the terrace on the 1st floor on the room 'acqua verde'
House, 1st floor : terrace on top of the apartment and view on the country side
View on a old baglio nearby our place
Trapani : walk on the northern wall and view on the mountain and citta of Erice
View on Trapani, the lido San Giulano and the harbour to the Egades Islands (Favignana, Levanzo ...)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballata, Erice, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
artofrisk
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Warmth, hospitality, great food, peace of mind... the perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in September 2012, when our boy was just a 17 months old ( they weren't listed on this site then). The apartment was great to stay in with a child. We could leave him on the terrace in full view of us, and with a view of the trees. That allowed him the space he needed to run around, without us constantly worrying about him getting into trouble. The master bedroom was spacious, with ample space for a baby cot.

The kitchen was decorated with those old, antique-look copper utensils - we cooked there, and that made things convenient, and also inexpensive. When we felt like a treat, the proprietor (amazing cook!) made food that was simple, and yet a delight to the tastebuds. He is really warm and genial - someone who delights in providing you all he can for your comfort. He picked us up and dropped us off at the airport in the car he had rented for us. I got a strong sense the difference between the carefully manicured hospitality of an airline, or a hotel, and something that's simple, genuine, and from the heart.

We felt that paying up for seaside properties wasn't really worth it - I wouldn't want to do boat rides or water sports everyday - and you can always visit the seaside when you want (we did). Here you can walk down shaded paths, or ride horses past trees, vineyards, and beautiful scenery. We had a very relaxing time.

We never thought it worth the hassle of owning a holiday home elsewhere, and once we came here, we thought a long-term rental in this place could be it. All in all, great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
I feel so sorry : I realized that I never answered your review ! Thanks a lot for it ! For us too it has been a pleasure to share with you what we like in our place, to take care of your family and that you enoyed your stay. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beate o
Orgeval, France
1 review
“Sunny stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in June 2013

It was a very nice experience for a relaxing stay near of peaceful landscapes. The host is a very good local guide. The beautiful islands close to Trapani are really worth the visit by boat. Try the local fresh vegetables, fruits and sea fish : the food is just great and not expensive. There is a lot to see and even my teenager had pleasure to visit.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
It has been a pleasure for us to receive the Hungarian-German mother with her two boys passionated by the countryside !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Cara Francesca,
Siamo contenti che il vostro soggiorno da noi vi è piaciuto e che tutto è andato come previsto, che abbiamo potuto aiutarvi a passare delle belle vacanze siciliane e che avete apprezzato la nostra casa, i suoi attributi e la sua posizione ! Grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2_odile_2
Aumatre, France
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Vous avez été nos premiers hôtes ! et nous avons été ravis de vous revoir en 2014 ! Merci de vos compliments. Nous ne cessons d'améliorer notre maison pour toujours mieux accueillir nos prochains visiteurs ... A bientôt peut-être, avec les petits-enfants ?!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;