We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic.”
other travellers have booked this property
view of house from the gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of house from the gardens
house overlooking the pool the cottage/gite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
view of house from the gardens
house overlooking the pool
the cottage/gite
lounge area
lounge area
lounge/kitchen area
kitchen area
double room
Twin room
twin bed landing room
Gite bathroom
Gite bathroom
cottage and solar tube heated pool
childrens play area
pony trap
south view of gardens
our wildlife!
our neighbours
Welcome pack
outside area
outside dining/seating area
Night photo of Les Freuberts & Cottage/Gite
Table tennis for the enjoyment of all the family
Trampoline
extra childs bed
Gite own entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Landivy, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Valerie G
Hednesford, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Facilities,cleanliness,hospitality,all excellent.Party included grandchildren and they fully enjoyed their facilitiesand lack of restrictions.The hosts were amazing,including Benji the dog.Truly fantastic.Thank you Barbara and Keith.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every single thing.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Toa...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gite, excellent location and awesome hosts”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with our young children and parents.
Barbara and Keith were excellent hosts even before we arrived. Before we travelled we asked about vegetarian options in the area and they researched for us and presented us with a selection of menus on arrival. Keith even collected our pizzas for us on our first night as we arrived late and very hungry!

A warm champagne greeting on arrival set the tone for a wonderful week. The cottage and grounds are wonderful. The children had so much to do, not only playing with all the toys but exploring the grounds, spotting wildlife, talking to the bulls or playing with their new best friend Bengie.

Everything was provided and Keith and Barbara were always available if we needed anything.

If you are looking for a trip to Northern France you won't find a better cottage than this!

Superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
corinne p
issy les moulineaux
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la literie
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Je vous remercie de vos aimables paroles Corinne. ce fut un plaisir de vous restez ici avec nous à Les Freuberts. Nous espérons vous voir à nouveau à l'avenir.
Regards
Barbara & Keith Steel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred02140
Porcheville, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing