We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$131
US$121
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 21/04/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$131
US$121
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 21/04/28
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$131
US$121
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 21/04/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
FindHotelUS$131
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
75
60
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
60
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews non guests room was clean front desk staff pool and hot tub safety issue stayed two nights very nice hotel hot breakfast would stay again rust conditioner treadmill soap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

Nice property with clean rooms and spot on coronavirus precautions. However, I am only giving it three stars because the sleep quality was pretty awful. The doors to rooms in this hotel all slam shut with such force that it’s possible to not hear it all night long. They need to soften up the speed in which the doors close to prevent this. It’s clear management has never tried to sleep a night in this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Hello LucWise,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us among your many lodging options and we appreciate your candid review.

I am happy learning that you found our hotel’s cleanliness and safety precautions satisfactory. I understand that the noise encountered from the doors caused dismay. Know that your feedback is important, and I have conveyed your remarks to our hotel’s maintenance department as a reference for continuous improvement on our services.

We hope to welcome you back and show you an experience that we can be proud of.

Best,

Kenneth F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Family and I can e home to see my dad for Christmas. I definitely recommend this establishment hands down. Great location with plenty of places to eat around it. Pool and hot tub was fun and water was nice. Maybe a little to much chlorine but was still fun. Front desk staff was great. Price was not too bad either for the nice room. The only thing I can criticize about is on the day of check out we had the do not disturb sign up and was still bothered by housekeeping at 845 asking us if we are leaving. Check out is at 11am. Not 845. Not sure why they had to disrupt our time that early as we were letting our kids sleep in. Other than the rude housekeeper I really did enjoy the establishment. Most likely we will stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank trailblaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious16868449372, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Thank you for your great review and recommendation. We very much appreciate it. We will take your information regarding housekeeping and forward that along to our head housekeeper for further review and to improve our service. We hope to see you again as a guest with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed two nights and we had only one issue. The hotel staff neglected to make up our room between our first and second night. When we returned from our day’s activities the maids had all gone home. The front desk said they were sorry that our room was not cleaned up but they didn’t offer to do anything about it.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank U7634LIdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2019

Dear U7634LIdavids,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering and for sharing your experience with us.

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by our housekeeping not making up your room after the first night. We will investigate this further with our team. It is very important for us that all our guests have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay as we strive to maintain a high quality standard of service at all times.

I will use your comments to improve our guests experience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

In town on business trip for two nights, good breakfast with lots of options including fruit, muffins, donuts, pancakes, eggs, sausage, yogurt, and cereal, clean rooms, exercise room, friendly staff, good location

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RLCZ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

It doesn't get much better than this. The hotel is beautiful and modern. Our room and the hotel were spotless. We were here for a quick stay and they delivered a nice oasis. Our room was quiet, comfortable and very modern. The check in was quick and the service was great. The breakfast was typical, but was good. A great stay.

Room tip: Stay on the Top Floor
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SlowPoke59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews