We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Holiday”
The house & pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house & pool
Spring view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The house & pool
Spring view
From the lounge
Dual aspect main bedroom
Kitchen area
The shower room
From the main bedroom
Misty mornings - get the sun early
Seix - for your supplies, restaurants etc
Follow in the steps of WW2 fugitives
Saint Girons - our local market town
View from the pool
Evening colour
Foix - an hour's drive away
Chateau Mirabat - Guzet pistes in the background
More moody mornings - quickly followed by blue skies
The 2014 leaders make it look so easy!
The path to the lower garden
Nearby Saint Lizier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Soueix-Rogalle, Ariege, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RebeccaAT...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday ”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a week at Le Bourdassou. What a wonderful, special place, we absolutely loved it!

As soon as we walked through the gates the view took our breath away and we couldn't wait to get in the fantastic pool. The gite itself is great, really comfortable and well equipped. Graham couldn't have been more welcoming and hospitable and was very knowledgable about the area. The children loved exploring the garden, woods and log cabin and the pool was a huge hit.

The location is great, about 15 mins drive to the nearest town, Seix, which had some good restaurants, bread shop and supermarket.

There is so much to do in the area, although we didn't really move from the pool. We do however highly recommend the rivière souterraine de labouiche.....an underground river running through some amazing caves, which you explore by boat. This is about 45 mins away from the gite, and well worth the trip.

Thanks Graham for a wonderful holiday, we do hope to be able to return one day :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Thanks guys it was great to see you having so much fun!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quins66
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An oasis of tranquility and peace”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our first visit to this region of France and in a beautiful country this would still count as a very special location. The property faces south and beyond the lush hills lie the high Pyrenees. The scene is constantly changing through the day and with the very local weather patterns. The property is spacious and adaptable for different parties and differing needs. There are numerous pretty villages nearby and plenty of gentle or taxing walks direct from the property. If you don't fancy so much effort just drink wine by the pool and enjoy the fresh air, views and sunshine. The pool is lovely by the way. We had the bonus of the Tour de France nearby so enjoyed the circus passing through. There is plenty of activities nearby but to be honest we were happy with a couple of walks, watch out for the bitey insects at the top of the hill! They don't seem to be present around the property. I recommend the Cascade d'Ars. A quick word on Graham our host, he could not have been kinder or more helpful. It is a rare privilege to welcome the day in perfect quiet with a coffee and croissant just enjoying that view, truly relaxing. I would thoroughly recommend this property for a perfect slice of rural mountain France. I hope this is only Au Revoir!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thanks guys so pleased you had a great time! Hopefully see you again maybe for a winter break?
Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinofA...
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here with our family in early September while early morning mists were beginning to form in the valley below. As we ate breakfast the mist rose and we were lost for a few moments, until distant mountain peaks high above poked their majestic heads from the clouds and the sun dissolved the haze. Heat blazed down. Time to go walking, swimming, caving, climbing, visiting ancient monuments. Or just to sit and wonder, in awe at Nature's majesty...

The accommodation is so comfortable, so well equipped. Comfy beds, great kitchen (with everything you could need). The big satellite screen never even got turned on, but many of the guidebooks and maps were pored over to glean the best places to go. Even a trip to the local boulangerie is an absolute pleasure. Lovely swimming pool always available, from mid afternoon wallows to late night plunges. Chris is the perfect host; on hand to make sure that everything is just right and sharing local knowledge.

...And always that perfect view, good enough to just sit and stare!

Thank you for a lovely stay, it just went too quickly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your review - it was a pleasure to have your lovely family to stay with us. It is wonderful to share our mountain views with those who appreciate the absolute beauty of this area. The Ariege is such a brilliant place to visit if you love the great outdoors. The sun is shining again today!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;