We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$146
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Victorian Suites Lincoln(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
344
115
28
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
115
28
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking garagepinnacle arenafarmers marketwalking distanceper daygame daysfree breakfastnew arenaroom was spaciousbars and restaurantsperfect stayfrench toastbusiness traveleruniversity of nebraskaunl campuswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location was great. I felt safe alone in a downtown area. Hotel was nice and welcoming. The room was great. Though, it got very hot after I set the air down. It automatically went back up. Also shower was a little gross. Not everything was cleaned off the walls. Other than that it was great and the staff was very friendly and inviting. Parking was not attached either without a valet service and you had to pay. I did not think the parking for less than 12 hours was worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Stephanie H,

Thank you for rating the Hyatt Place Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket on tripadvisor. I would like to reach out to you in person so I can get more details about the issues you have addressed. The parking garage next to the hotel is city owned and unfortunately our hotel like the rest of the Haymarket have to rent out spaces. Fortunately our guests have the option to purchase a hotel parking pass which guarantees a parking spot even when there are big events going on. Thank you for staying with us, we would be happy if you gave us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you and Make it a Great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We were in town recently on a genealogy trip. The location was perfect. You can walk to great restaurants, shops and close to the University campus.

The staff was so friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable. Our room was nice and quiet for a great nights sleep.

Breakfast was served every morning, and was good. We would absolutely stay again, it was perfect for our few days in town.

You will pay a fee for parking in the parking garage next door, but you do have in and out privileges and the fee will be added to your hotel bill. It was very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beetrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello beetrvln,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place.
I appreciate your comment about our parking fee. The garage next door is city owned and like you said a hotel parking pass gives our guests a guaranteed spot with in and out privileges.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would love to welcome you back next time you are in Lincoln.

Thank you and Make it a Great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I've been wanting to stay here since my son decided to attend UNL. The rooms with the sleeper sofa are perfect when you have 2 teenage boys that will not sleep in the same bed! Hyatt Place partnered with UNL for the New Student Enrollment event, and so the rate was excellent. The front desk service was excellent, parking was very easy, hotel immaculate (nice work Jehad cleaning our room), perfect walking distance to campus and downtown dining .... Net I look forward to staying here again as my son attend UNL. I didn't think I'd switch from the Embassy Suites.... but I just might :)!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank zoocrew101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hello zoocrew101,

I am so happy to see your stay at the Hyatt Place was outstanding! We are truly grateful that you gave us an opportunity to serve you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff, all of us really appreciate your feedback.

Thank you and Make it a Great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Went with friends to Imomsohard and stayed here. Staff was friendly and gave us several suggestions on where to go have fun while we were in town. Rooms were clean and bed and pillows were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dlane104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hello dlane104,

Thank you for your awesome review! I am so happy to see you loved the location.
I hope you and your friends had fun during your stay in Lincoln and enjoyed the Imomsohard comedy show.
It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back again next time you are in Lincoln.

Thank you and Make it a Great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

If you are going to Lincoln for work or pleasure - stay at downtown Hyatt Place. Good access to all that Lincoln has to experience. Great restaurant choices, you can walk without worries and the people are friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hello Dan A,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to receive feedback like yours.
The Hyatt Place is located in Lincoln's Haymarket and like you said there are great restaurant choices nearby.
A popular event in this area is the Farmer's Market that takes place every Saturday from May to October.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay in Lincoln.We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and Make it a Great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews