We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
201
156
53
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
156
53
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge miller time pub the state capitol building attached parking garage conference center bar and grill hotel lobby within walking distance the check in process self park shuttle service comfortable beds nice stay breakfast buffet football weekend front desk staff unl campus
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I really enjoyed my short stay here -- wonderful overall ambience and my room was spacious, clean, and appointed with nice touches. The bathroom was on the small side but not an issue for the business traveller on his or her own. Neighborhood runs are possible, easy walk to a number of restaurants and bars, and free coffee in the lobby before 7.00 am. The view of the iconic state Capitol is a bonus!

Room Tip: Get a view of the Capitol!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonR696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Ron R,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Lincoln.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I have stayed at this hotel many times and recently spent two nights there for a large meeting being held at the hotel. The rooms were renovated several years back when it became a Marriott and are still in great condition. This was a thorough top-to-bottom renovation and was nicely done. Public areas received a renovation in the past year or two and this too was a very nice update. Miller Time Pub on the first floor offers good food/drink in a, well, pub atmosphere. There is also a coffee shop open in the morning hours to grab a coffee/pastry, etc.

Even number rooms offer street views including that of Nebraska's beautiful capitol building. Odd numbered rooms look over the roof of the convention area/parking garage, but do offer some city view.

Front desk staff was very professional and courteous. Check-out time is a little early (11:00 AM) and I asked for, and was granted, a much appreciated late check-out that let me stay in my room after my meeting to get some work done.

Convention facilities are also very nice and food/beverage staff did a good job. Parking garage is city-owned and clean/safe. Exiting the garage can take some time immediately following an event at the hotel. Fee is not bad at $11.50, I believe. Downtown Lincoln is a safe area with the University of Nebraska city campus six blocks or so to the north. The Hay Market District is about 10-12 blocks to the northwest and offers many bars and restaurants. Hotel offers a shuttle, I believe.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face street and offer views of Nebraska's beautiful capitol building.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank v702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide an excellent review of the property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you while in Lincoln. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Lincoln.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay in this hotel recently, we stopped off in Lincoln on a long drive to get some rest, and altho the town doesn’t have much to offer we found the hotel nice and welcoming. The bar area is nicely set out downstairs and give a nice homely feel. Rooms are a little small depending on what you are used to, but clean and cozy nonetheless.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you, Aaron, for taking the time to review The Cornhusker Hotel. We are delighted you selected our hotel as a stop on your travel journey. We hope if you are visiting in Lincoln, Neb again you swing in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Location is the best part. Parking is in a city garage next to the hotel. Stayed for a convention and two of the three meals served were terrible, but overall the Cornhusker is great. Customer service is great. Hotel is clean and updated. Especially liked that Netflix and streaming services could be viewed on their tv if you have subscription. Beds are comfortable. Never experienced a wait time for elevators, even during Husker game. Beautiful place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a nice 4-star review. Would you mind telling me which conference you attended and which meals you did not like so I can follow-up with our chefs. We are glad that the staff took good care of you while you were here and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Lincoln.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

If you find yourself in Lincoln for a Husker game you have many properties to choose from. Being of the age that drinking all night is not our thing, this hotel was perfect.
We wanted calm and quiet. That is what we got. Each and every person working at the property was kind, knowledgeable and helpful. The valet’s could have used another person to help with cars and luggage. They were always busy, but very nice. It’s been over 25yrs since I’ve been to the Cornhusker, it was nice to be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HuskerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I am glad that our staff took such great care of you while in Lincoln. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lincoln.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews