We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful gardens, spacious accommodation...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arley, Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FlynndaLi...
Luton, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens, spacious accommodation, fabulous owners”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in August 2013

The location is picturesque and gardens were amazing. We did a little fishing, played football on the tennis courts and my son had a great time running around the huge gardens. Unfortunately despite being august it was too cold to use the pool.

The location was perfect but a car is essential. Not a lot is within walking distance, but with a car it was perfectly located to explore the local area. Bewdely was great, and during the school holidays had lots of activities on. It also has a great selection of pubs, restaurants and ice cream shops.

There was no mobile signal at the property which is a good or a bad thing depending on what sort of holiday you want, when we were there, there was no wi-fi but this may have changed now. The owners were lovely and the accommodation was spacious and had everything we needed.

We tried to book again the following summer but it was already booked up by the time we got organised. I would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens and peaceful location
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val J
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“WARN & COSY COTTAGE WITH ALL FACILITIES,including garden.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

An excellent host with lovely reception. spotless cottage in Wyre Forest near Bewdley. Very good walking tracks adjacent to property which has large garden with both swimming pool and fishing pond. Nearby Bewdley has the River Severn with steam railway and safari park.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline1...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful.”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is light and spacious. The shared gardens are lovely with someone working on them most days. Then owner is friendly and helpful .The cottage is attached to the owners home, there is a communicating door (bolt on 'your ' side) however cigarette smell filtered through into the Non smoking cottage which was a bit off putting. The sofa and armchairs are rather low which could prove difficult for older people staying there. There are two TVs both quite small . The bedroom is very large with quite the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on! When I turned the oven on to heat it up it smoked so much it set the smoke alarm off! We didn't use it after that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The gardens.
Liked least: smokey oven and cigarette smell.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Reviewed 2 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$57
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing