We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place to stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingsdown, Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very pretty cottage in a lovely village. A short walk to the beach/sea and within spitting distance of the local pub where the food was ace.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary S
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank you for a wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a fantastic time at this pretty cottage, 'Myrtle'. We took our grandson for the Easter break.
Great fun had by all. Lovely garden, where we all enjoyed the egg hunt! Very comfortable & clean. Lovely decor and close enough to local amenities and walks. We will be returning, very soon. A holiday break to remember

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: During the day the kitchen/garden for my grandson & evening, getting cosy in the living room
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Break away from the City”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I took my two kids here last year for some fresh air and to take them away from video games and such like. They had a great time on the beach that was nearby having brought them a couple of kites and spades.

The Cottage itself was clean, assessable with a stylish beachy trendy vibe.
It was nice that the property had a garden with a table and chairs, the kids could play whilst I cook. The kitchen was a spacious with everything I needed.

I have just booked for Novemer 2015 and cant wait to go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvette S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage in great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at Myrtle Cottage in May and found it to be cosy and charming. The cottage is in a prime location, just a short walk from the beach and the local pub. I stayed with 2 friends for the weekend and we found the cottage to be well equipped, very clean and comfortable and we immediately felt at home. I would recommend Myrtle Cottage to anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway by the seaside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience and atmosphere of the cottage
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKKMarsha...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could be so much better”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottage is in a great location - near the beach and in a lovely village - and we had a lovely time. However, we were a bit disappointed with the cottage as a result of a few things, most of which could be easily rectified. The floor had quite a lot of dog hair on it and needed a good clean. We brought our baby and although a travel cot was provided, the high chair listed on the website was not. Luckily, we had brought our own travel chair so we managed without it, but it was a shame there wasn't a proper one. There also wasn't a hair dryer which would have been useful as it was not the warmest or driest of weather! One of the reasons we chose this cottage was for its second bedroom but it was quite small and there was no room for the travel cot in it so our son had to sleep in the main bedroom. In general, the place could do with a bit of TLC and we felt it was overpriced for what it was.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing