We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need is here”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Seascape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Seascape
View from the top bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Welcome to Seascape
View from the top bedroom
Kitchen
Gallery
Bunk Beds in Downstairs Bedroom
Seaview of Kingsdown beach
Front of Seascape
Bathroom
Upstairs Toilet
Dining Area for 6 people
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kingsdown, Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lodgey42
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Everything you need is here”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Went to stay on a 2 night break after a recommendation.

Seascape is beautiful.

If you need a bottle opener, umbrella, champagne flute, board game it is all here.

We found the place was clean and tidy. We even cooked here on the Saturday night which was great. Having time to yourselves and standing outside looking at the stars was beautiful at around 9pm. We had such good nights sleep both nights and the view of the sea in the distance when you wake up in the morning is beautiful.

There are a few local pubs within walking distance, no more than 5 minutes away.

Will be visiting again in the near future

Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Whole place
Liked least: there was nothing we didnt like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review lodgey42. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seascape and hope to see you again in the near future.

Angela and Paddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
planetbas...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow!! Absolutely blown away by this fabulous home from home. We decided to stay here after being recommended and are so glad we did. The owners have ensured that every little detail counts! They have thought of EVERYTHING! It is a beautifully decorated lodge and spotlessly clean! We felt so comfortable that we didn't want to leave.... we will definitely be back again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Hi carol.

Thank you for review, it is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Angela and Paddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Despite the weather we had a fantastic weekend stay at Seascape lodge. The lady at reception in the park was very helpful. Our lodge was beautifully decorated we couldn't get over how you really had thought of everything. We popped into deal for dinner as it is literally 6mins drive. All in all a fantastic break for us Mums to chill out without the husbands and kids and we are all planning to return with and without our families

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you Emma, so glad you and your friends had a wonderful time at our family holiday home, Seascape. Look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Angela and paddy :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Wow! Thank you Zoe, I'm so glad you loved seascape and the area. We would welcome you and your family back anytime. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sarahjohn...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Myself and my family stayed at this lodge for 2 nights in June, We was lucky enough to have great weather but it wouldn't of mattered as there is plenty to do. This lodge is beautifully decorated and very modern with a home to home feel.We was very welcomed even with a basket left for us. We will be returning for sure. Just gutted it is fully booked for the rest of august.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home to home feel, how modern the lodge was, welcome basket, local amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you Sarah,for your lovely review.
We would love to welcome you and your family back at seascape in the near future.

Angela and Paddy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing