We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
69
18
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
18
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue self catering attentive staff blown away awesome stay beautiful setting turn down service unbelievable experience attention to detail one night stay food is excellent yogurt jungle gym midlands meander electric blankets get away fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Pity this was a seminar which kept us up every night till 4 . I really would like to spend another week just to chill out and enjoy the serenity of the whole place. Food and rooms are excellent . Staff friendly and accommodating. this is one of thevery best.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulacatharinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LythwoodLodge, General Manager at Lythwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi Paula. We also wish you all had time to enjoy the view but I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Lythwood Lodge. We look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My wife and i stayed over at the lodge for a friend's wedding. What an awesome place! Absolutely cozy and very peaceful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food, scenery and everything else about it was really good. Definitely will stay over again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grahamf183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LythwoodLodge, General Manager at Lythwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi Graham. We really enjoy the vibe guests bring to a wedding. Thank you taking the time to let us know you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We attended a wedding at Lythwood Lodge.
The property is beautiful.
Staff were very efficient and welcoming.
The actual wedding and reception were beautifully done and catering was delicious!
Our room was very comfortable and lots of thoughtful detail, like home made crunchies with the tea/coffee. Turn down service, with chocolates and warm electric blankets.
Overall, just a lot of attention to detail and a very comfortable stay in a beautiful, remote setting.

Room Tip: Room 16 was great
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M4Mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LythwoodLodge, General Manager at Lythwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for noticing the small things we do and thank you for appreciating them. We look forward to your next stay at Lythwood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Excellent accommodation and wedding. Food very good and service good.
Our wedding party had booked the entire place for wedding over Easter Weekend.
Being such a large booking could have caused problems but not so. Breakfast was served from 8 to 10 which was very acceptable. Did not really worry about lunch and in the early evenings the meals were great. Thanks Lythwood Lodge.

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel but had family in a cottage bellentoth exc
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LythwoodLodge, General Manager at Lythwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words. The staff always appreciate it when their efforts are recognised. We hope to see you at Lythwood Lodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

i recently had business in the area, so booked into Lythwood for the night.
I have stayed there many times over the past , and always excellent standards are upheld.
I had requested just a simple supper but ended up having 2 starters from a very enticing 3 course menu -and had the strawberry sorbet as my dessert. Then, was thrilled to retire to my room and have an early night in, with my book.
Lythwood is an award winning Wedding venue, and a beautiful setting both during the day or night. I was lucky to be in the bridal suite -and I could imagine the excitement of many a bride and her entourage , sipping champagne , as they get ready for a magical day.
Thank you Alison and Leon for always making me feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharone714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LythwoodLodge, General Manager at Lythwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Sharon. It is always wonderful to have you visit us at Lythwood and we look forward to the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews