We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Relaxing Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Marquixanes with Mount Canigou behind, Maison Anis is on the church square
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marquixanes with Mount Canigou behind, Maison Anis is on the church square
Master bedroom with king size bed and en suite shower room Double bedroom with Juliet balcony and plenty of storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Marquixanes with Mount Canigou behind, Maison Anis is on the church square
Master bedroom with king size bed and en suite shower room
Double bedroom with Juliet balcony and plenty of storage
Twin bedded room with Juliet balcony
Well equipped kitchen, large fridge freezer
Spacious Kitchen with adjacent utility room with dish washer and washing machine
Dining table for 6 people
Bright kitchen and dining area
New shower room and WC
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin room
Pic du Canigou from the Terrace
Adventure Park in the village
Swimming lake and beach at Vinça (5 minutes drive)
Picturesque Collioure on the Mediterranean coast
Winter sunshine in the village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marquixanes, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
steveg637...
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just arrived back from staying here for 2 weeks in latter part of August, the house was very clean and as you see in the photographs, internet a little suspect - but no worse than the offering that BT give us back in Devon UK! I would state you need a car, the village is lacking in the usual 'tourist' requirements. The locals in the village we found very friendly and helped when asked. The 'activity park at the end of the village' is a little more than this, you could walk here from the house, there is a charge - this depends on what activities you would want to do, prices from 20e per activity, it was very busy when we went. The nearby swimming lake is a must, less than 5 minute drive, clean and safe (lifeguard stationed there) you can hire canoes etc. They have a large inflatable in the lake, 6e for 40 mins, great fun. All in all a nice base to explore the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmbm0907
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely gite but car essential as village lacks amenities”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

One of the nicest gites we have stayed in in this area. Just a shame we couldn't relax and enjoy as building work started at the property next door the day after we arrived. We awoke to sound of cement mixer each morning! Village lacks amenities. Boulangerie was only open the first 2 days of our stay and no tapas bar as advised in description. Would definitely recommend a car if you want to eat out in the evenings. If your decide to eat in and relax the TV doesn't work, wifi ok though. 1 euro train excellent value, recommend day trip to Perpignan or nearby Villefranche de Conflent. We would recommend gite as a base for exploring if you don't mind driving most of the time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location for exploring surrounding area
Liked least: Lack of village amenities and having to rely on car most of the time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for the complement "one of the nicest gites we have stayed in in this area". We're really sorry that you were so unfortunate with the neighbour and the boulangerie! I assume you were there when the boulangerie closed for their annual holiday. If you had let us know about the TV we would have got someone out. There is indeed a tapas bar but it is only open during the high season. The village is well supported by local transport as it is on the main route between Perpignan and the high Pyrenees and all fares on the bus and the train are only 1 euro per trip! However, a car comes in very handy if you want to go supermarket shopping as the village only has a few shops, such as a small general store (tabac, café, bread etc), a boulangerie/cafe, a fruit and veg shop, wine shop and a post office.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia202
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good base in lovely area.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

House clean and tidy with all required for a good holiday. Supermarkets are easily accessible just 4-5km away.The adventure park at the bottom of the road was enjoyed by teenagers in our party.Nearby lake ideal for a quick swim in an evening after a day sightseeing .
During our stay temp reached 36. The 1st floor bedrooms were a bit too hot for us. Ground floor bedroom was fine.
We has an enjoyable two week stay with plenty to keep us occupied for the duration.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you found some of our favourite attractions. August is our hottest month, the secret is to keep the shutters closed all day and open all night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the top balcony
Liked least: The varied weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, terrace view, charming village house, customer service
Liked least: No WIFI, charged separately for linens
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2012
Thank you for the lovely review, perhaps if you come back again you can try out our house in Castelnou. It's a stones throw from the Castle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;