We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great home for a family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside view from yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view from yard
Living room with wood stove. Living room with view of library in background.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Outside view from yard
Living room with wood stove.
Living room with view of library in background.
Library/TV room.
Library computer.
Living room and kitchen eating area
Kitchen eating area
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining room with view of deck and yard.
Front den with sleeper sofa and view of deck and yard.
Master bedroom with king memory foam mattress, master bath, and access to second floor deck.
Master bedrrom with view of deck access.
Queen bedroom with memory foam mattress and balcony.
Queen bedroom with access to second floor deck.
First snow with view of teepee in our yard.
View from Haskill Basin Road
Glacier National Park
Hungry Horse Reservoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitefish, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosiepi43
Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
“great home for a family vacation”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We do a family vacation every year and found that this house really was a mountainside retreat. It lived up to the photos and reviews. There was room for our family of 6 plus more than enough room for a few more people. If you want a place to truly kick back this is it. The fire ban was lifted on our last night there so we had a wonderful bonfire to end a great family vacation.Thank you Jeanne for making your awesome home available. Truly a home away from home. Rose and family...........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All we had to do was unpack..Every thing was provided.
Liked least: Leaving to come home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Rose,

We are delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful and memorable vacation stay at our house in Whitefish. So glad the fireban was lifted so you could enjoy the fire pit! If you and your family make it back to Montana, we would love to have you stay again.

Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10183mill...
Lyndonville, New York
1 review
“Glacier house”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was spotless, comfortable, and the location was beautiful . The deck was great for enjoying A cup of morning coffee and a glass of wine after diner. It was a short ride to shopping, Glacier park, and fly fishing on the Flathead River. There was no disappointment and this was truly a 5 star rental.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Jim,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our house in Whitefish. We loved hosting you and welcome you back if you visit the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N
1 review
“Mountain comfort!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house was spacious, well cared for and in an amazing setting. Mountain views on one side and dense forest on the other. Super serene and pin drop quiet at night. So many stars at night, don't forget your stargazing map!

The owner of this house is very responsive and thoughtful. The house had so many amenities we had forgotten, like bug spray and bear repellent. These small touches made our stay even better.

The rooms are big and the beds very comfy. Honesty, one of the most restful weeks of sleep we have ever had. The location is also perfect. 40 minutes from glacier and a very short drive to Whitefish, MT, a quaint artsy town.

Amazing trip with an amazing residence. We may never book a regular hotel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
We are delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful stay at out house in Whitefish, MT. We try very hard to make it a home away from home for people. It's wonderful to know others can enjoy the beauty and peace in this part of Montana, when we are not able to ourselves. If you're ever back in the area, we would love to host your family again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H
Honolulu
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Off the Grid - Rustic & Woodsy - Exactly what I wanted~!”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I had an amazing trip to this wonderful Montana location. This house is located about 15-20 min from Kalispell airport, or the towns of Whitefish and Columbia Falls. In my title "off the grid", I don't want to confuse anyone and let you assume you are truly off the grid. There is great cell phone service and WiFi at the house. I mean you are far from city life, and the closest neighbor was about a mile away. Super quiet, very relaxing. Looking for adventure, Glacier National Park was about 30-45min away; we hiked at Avalanche Creek inside the Park.
We stayed for four days at the house. You could literally show up to this house with nothing but the clothes on your back and you would be fine. Toiletries, laundry, hot showers, and there was even canned food and drinks left from previous tenants. We left some as well, so as long as the generosity of food chain continues, you really could just "show up" and start your vacation. Grocery stores were only 15min away, closest would be the Super 1 in Columbia Falls.
The house was well kept. The rooms were fully furnished, linens and towels were in every bedroom and bathroom. All appliances worked perfectly. Kitchen fully stocked with plates, flatware, pots/pans, baking dishes, coffee pot, crock pots; they really had everything! Even cleaning supplies, paper towels, detergents. Furniture was nice/comfortable. Wood burning stove was awesome! We barely ran the central heat, especially when there was baseboard heating in the bedrooms. We made excellent use of the fire pit in the backyard which had log/bench seating around the fire pit. The owners made sure there was wood for both fire pit and the wood burning stove, all stocked up. And there were hundreds of books in the den, board games, playing cards, etc.
If you are looking to get away with your family or a good group of friends, this is the perfect place. We had four guys in our group, each with our own room for sleeping. The house can easily sleep 7+ though, offering the right amount of space for a large group/family.
We had such a great time, now I want to bring my family up for a visit. Many thanks to the owners for keeping in touch with me during the planning of this trip and offering great local advice for the area. I will recommend this place to my family and friends.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you and your buddies had such a great experience and enjoyed your time in our little slice of Montana paradise.

We would love to have you visit with your family, or come back again with your friends. You were a wonderful guest. Very respectful of our house and kept in great communication with us as well.

We look forward to hosting you again, any time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Being scared of bears
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so glad you and your family had a great time out at our place in Montana. We'd love to have you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing