We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient to local attractions”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance and Wall of Windows. Awesome Decks....
We live locally and will take care of YOU!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and Wall of Windows. Awesome Decks....
We live locally and will take care of YOU!
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Entrance and Wall of Windows. Awesome Decks....
We live locally and will take care of YOU!
Entrance
Living Room from Master Loft
'Comfy' 8 ft couch
Wall of Windows
Living Room & Fireplace
Through the Full Kitchen to the Rear Deck NEW WHITE Quartz counter tops! (not shown)
Wall of Windows Inside
Free wood of course
Loft Railing for Master Bed Room
Loft - Master Bed Room
Loft - Master Bed Room
Sakakawea Bed Room, First Floor
Third Bedroom, First Floor
Private Deck (Front, Upper)
$1.2 Million Dollar Pool Complex
Indoor Heated Pool
Indoor Heated  Pool
20 Person Jacuzzi / Hot Tub
20 Person Jacuzzi / Hot Tub
Patio
Our Private Beach on Whitefish Lake
Crypt Lake Hike Very very few are like this...
Waterton Lake
Glacier and More...
Neighbors
Out door Jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitefish, Montana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thecaptai...
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Convenient to local attractions”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Located off of Big Mountain Road, this condo was just minutes from beautiful mountain views, downtown Whitefish and the lake. Entrance to West GNP was less than an hour. The condo, while older, was clean and had all the necessities and worked well for our family. Our almost 3 year old granddaughter said her favorite part of the trip was the condo, she said it was "Amazing!" (she loved the circular staircases). My sons family stayed on the bottom floor where there are 2 bedrooms and a bathroom with tub and my husband and I stayed in the loft. The bottom floor stayed comfortable temperature wise but the loft took a while to cool off at night, we happened to be there during one of the hottest weeks of the year! The location of the condo in the village was just across the street from the outdoor pool so that is super convenient for families with kids. We had an opportunity to meet 2 of the owners who were very nice and concerned that everything was to our satisfaction. All in all a great trip and we would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk M
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place with a secluded feel”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just got back from our vacation, and wanted to share that this was a great place for us to stay while visiting Glacier National Park. The condo is situated in a secluded area surrounded by cedar trees, and we really got the feel of being in a cabin in the woods. There are three bedrooms that were perfect for our mini family reunion involving my brother's family and my family. There were only two mildly awkward aspects to the layout (entry was in the kids bedroom on the first floor, where there are bunk beds sleeping our two kids, and the other is a narrow spiral staircase extending to all three floors). However, these two minor details were no big deal for us, as this certainly did not prevent us from moving about freely in the condo, and the rest of the layout was perfect. The living room on the second floor was a great gathering place, and the kitchen was well stocked in terms of cooking utensils, dishes, etc. Everything functioned well, and was more than advertised. We used the outdoor pool which was heated and within walking distance in another secluded area. Everything went smoothly in terms of the logistics associated with our stay, such as picking up and dropping off the keys. The owners were great, and Nance provided very helpful advice on various activities to do during our stay, such as the different hiking trails to take in Glacier National Park, as well local places to zip line, white water rafting, etc. The general location if the condo was perfect for access to a wide variety of activities.
So, to sum it up, this was an awesome place and I would not hesitate to book another vacation at this rental next time we are in the area!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Kirk THANK YOU for your wonderful review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gopherhik...
Okoboji, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
473 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Adequate Accommodations Near Whitefish”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This condo is up on Big Mountain near the ski resort and Whitefish lake. It was less than 10 minutes from downtown. The condo was clean and well maintained and it fit our needs. The entry was unusual as you enter through a bedroom with bunk beds. The 2 spiral staircases could be a problem for some people but we had no problems with them. The condo is out in the woods surrounded by cedar trees so it was a nice setting. The resort pool was a short distance away and we did also check out the private beach down at the lake which was a nice feature. In conclusion this condo worked well for us and I would recommend it as long as the narrow spiral staircases are not a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attractive setting
Liked least: Spiral staircases
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
BILL, THANK YOU for your review...In it you said, "In conclusion this condo worked well for us and I would recommend it as long as the narrow spiral staircases are not a problem." We are happy you would recommend our fun place and really appreciate your other kind comments...We listened to you about the spiral staircase and will add a discussion item to our description...All the best, Dan and Nance
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempestt...
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Cabin In The Woods”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this cabin/condo for 5 days in March. We aren't skiers, but the ski hill is closely located. The cabin is located in a beautiful location, about 7 miles from Whitefish, on the mountain. We did not use the pool and hot tub, as we found that with March weather, we would have had to have driven to the pool and it didn't seem overly convenient for our needs.
The cabin is set up on 3 levels. The ground level has you walk into the entry/bedroom with the bunk beds. We found this design a little awkward, as were using that room for our kids. So, I would suggest getting used to using the entrance in the kitchen , on the second floor, as the main entrance (of course, using the ground entrance allows one plenty of room to put their coats and shoes, so it's six of one, half a dozen of the other). The ground level bathroom is a full bath. It was adequate for our needs, but we did find the shower head to be really low (and I'm short!). Queen bed on main floor was quite hard. The kids found the bunk beds comfortable enough. There is a washer/dryer combo on this level, which was really convenient for our needs, especially being able to wash towels during our stay.
On the main floor (2nd level) there is a full kitchen, table for 5 and a good sized sectional couch in the living area. There is also a 3/4 bathroom with shower, and a bonus magnifying mirror. Kitchen was well stocked, it was nice to have a dishwasher and there is also a private balcony on this level.
Loft was generously sized with a queen bed, full dresser, night table and desk. I can't speak to the bed comfort, as I didn't personally use it.
Bathrooms had plenty of towels, but I would recommend more soap and toilet paper be supplied, especially for longer stays. Bob was extremely helpful, answering emails promptly and even calling to check in on us during our stay! Internet was available in the condo and worked fairly well. We did have issues with the loft TV not working while we were there.
We did find some cleanliness issues with the cabin, which I addressed with the owner. At one point, I vacuumed the ground and second floors (thanks to a handy vacuum provided!) because we found the place not up to our standards. My daughter also found some bottles under the couch when looking for a misplaced camera.
Last note, the stairwells to the second floor and loft are spiral stairwells, which can be quite narrow. If one was bringing in a lot of groceries or heavy suitcases, this may not be ideal. As mentioned, you can get into the kitchen from outside, so that would solve some of the problems, but you are also climbing 2 sets of steps outside to do that, so if you have strength or mobility issues, this cabin may not be for you.
Overall, we would stay again and feel the minor issues we found could easily be dealt with and just needed to be brought to the owners’ attention.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: roominess
Liked least: the dust
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Counselor...
1 review
“This was like staying in a winter wonderland.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The accommodations were more than expected. The view was beautiful from the wide open windows. The owners were helpful in giving information for the area and even called to check on us. It was a setting perfect for my family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing