We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
217
221
135
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
221
135
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary lou comfort inn room was clean nice hotel small town little pricey biscuits and gravy in town the breakfast area fridge and microwave road trip free breakfast pool and hot tub ice machine a great place to stay each morning stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I was actually surprised at this place. We had a queen suite and it was clean and had a decent amount of room. The breakfast was pretty good and had a variety of food. The lady and man working at the desk were so nice. My only complaint would be the steep price we had to pay. Totally understandable with it being such a tourist town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mjwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate18, Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Mjwali,
Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed it. Our housekeepers work very hard at maintaining clean rooms. Our breakfast employees pride themselves on keeping food stocked and hot. Our rates are climbing due to high demand in the tourist area but I can assure you we work hard to make your stay as wonderful as possible. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Big rooms, clean, very spacious
Wi-FI worked great
Breakfast was great and good coffee..
Provided only one chair two occupants....difficult to eat together or work together
Sometimes crowded with visitors from Asian countries...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gkv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate18, General Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello, thank you for staying with us while you visited Yellowstone National Park ( we hope you got to see some bears!!) We always love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as we try to make each guests stay as comfortable as we can. We do apologize if the breakfast area was a little crowded, we do get quite a few oriental tour buses in our hotel and they do seem to all come down at one time. We have extended our breakfast hours just for this purpose in case it is too crowded when you first come down you still have sometime to try again. We hope that the rest of your travels are safe and fun, and that you may choose us again on your next Yellowstone adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during our trip to Yellowstone National Park. Nice quiet location minutes away from park entrance. Our room was very clean, well decorated and spacious with practical layout. Front desk was super-friendly and helpful. Breakfast had decent selection and was quite satisfying. The only issue that we had was very poor quality of their TV reception.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadia_pleasanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate18, General Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hello Nadia, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Yellowstone National Park, we hope you got to see some wildlife! We always love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as we are always trying to find new ways to improve our guest experience. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the poor quality of your TV, we had just gotten Direct TV installed so we are still working out some of the kinks, we also did not have the best weather, and the winds and rains can sometimes interfere with the reception, we do apologize again. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future, and we hope the rest of your trip is a safe and fun one!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

My husband and I were traveling with a bus load of seniors and spent 2 nites here. The outside of the hotel is pretty plain. There was no one to take our luggage upstairs and the packets with room keys did not have our names on them like other places we stayed on this trip. The hall carpets needed replacing but the rooms looked like they had been updated and the beds were comfy. Bathroom was very small but at least the sink and counter was located outside and across from the bathroom. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Typical breakfast items. Coffee was too strong and not good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate18, General Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello Norma. Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us some feedback. I hope you enjoyed your trip. We apologize no one helped with your luggage. Normally when groups are booked we are told if they need luggage service by their group agent. We also are sent group rooming lists so we can write names on key envelopes. I am unsure why we did not receive this information but we accept full responsibility and apologize. We are replacing our carpets this winter when we are close for the season. We are happy to hear our staff was helpful. Finally, we hope you consider our hotel in the future and we get the chance to make your entire stay wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

All the lodging in West Yellowstone is elevated due to the lack of availability in the area. so this hotel was just as it looks on the TA picture, a mid range hotel that would normally cost between $100-200 dollars, but was over $200 here. That said, it was a great value for the area. The hotel was very clean, rooms were big and included a small refer as well. Breakfast was standard hotel with cereal, pastries, waffles and a rotating hot food section that always had hot eggs and some type of protein such as sausage, or potatoes with sausage. The people that work here were all very friendly. To get to town, it was about a 1/4 mile walk. Access to West Yellowstone entrance was about a 2 minute drive. Swimming pool was very clean looking and a lot of people were using it. it's indoor and has a small hot tub also. All in all a very nice midrange hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the top Floor, there is an elevator and the floors are a little thin, so you hear people above you. 3 story hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreshamJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate18, Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello Jim,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate when guests take time out of their day to write a review. We love to hear that the hotel was very clean. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to assure cleanliness. We pride ourselves in being friendly and offering a smile to each guest, as well as a full stomach to take on the day of exploring. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews