We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
311
318
158
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
318
158
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingbedroom suitecontinental breakfastdiscovery centerwolves howlingtwo sinksfull kitchenboiled eggswithin walking distancewest entranceyogurtyellowstone national parkin townthe breakfast arealocation is greatbeds were comfortableindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This is our 3rd time staying at the Gray Wolf Inn and we love it. It's in the perfect location in West Yellowstone - close to the park entrance, an easy walk to restaurants and shopping and right across the street from the Grizzley and Wolf Discovery Center. The rooms are all very nice size, very clean and nicely decorated. The efficiency rooms are very large and offer a good sized kitchenette with dishwasher, stove, microwave, etc. The beds are very comfortable with large pillows and new comforters. They also have extra large sized TV's with a good selection of channels for relaxing after a long day of being in the park! The checkin/checkout process is simple and the staff are all very nice. The only thing I would change is the hours for breakfast - I wish they were a little longer. I also wish they would offer room service for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank lisarev21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello Lisarev21,

Thank you for being a loyal guest at Gray Wolf and for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are very happy to hear you have been pleased by your experiences here. We have made note of your requests for breakfast and will do our best to implement some of these changes. We hope you had a great time exploring Yellowstone, and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Rooms are nice and clean. Continental breakfast is quite limited. Hotel Internet access required sign in each time you returned the hotel and could not get it to work most of the time. However this seems to be consistent around National Park Hotels. There were no connecting rooms available to accommodate families needing multiple rooms. Location was great. Lots to do within walking distance from the hotel and right at Yellowstone gate entrance. The Hotel is across the street from the Bear and Wolve discovery museum which should not be missed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello Kristen,

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, but apologize for the weak WiFi and that we were not able to provide you and your group with adjoining rooms. We do try to make requests like this happen, but during peak season there is limited availability and it becomes more difficult to provide. We wish you safe travels and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We wanted to stay in West Yellowstone in order to enjoy as much time as possible at Yellowstone! We stayed June 12th for one night, and everything was ok, not exceptional, but ok. We had a "deluxe room, two queen beds" to get the "best price," but that was still >$350 with taxes and fees! We went for breakfast 1/2 hour before it ended, and things were basically OUT! We finally asked, and got the staff to do a little... We throughly enjoyed Yellowstone Park, but don't think we got the bang for the buck here!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello Elizabeth Z,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. We have discussed your comments regarding breakfast with our staff, and we will do our best to make immediate improvements to our re-stocking routines. We are happy to hear you still enjoyed your visit in Yellowstone, and we wish you safe travels.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We booked this through the National Park Service when we weren’t able to get into one of the hotels or resorts inside Yellowstone. We paid $350 for ONE night plus a $35 fee to the park service. This is a basic hotel room and the complimentary breakfast is cereal and toast. You are paying for location here because you are right across the street from the Grizzly and Wolf Center and within walking distance to downtown West Yellowstone.
I would not stay here again. Way too expensive!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennfsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello Jennfsc,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. As it is peak season and rates around town do rise, we try to stay competitive within the market. We hope you were still able to enjoy your visit and your adventures around Yellowstone, and we wish you safe travels.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The staff here is wonderful. Very friendly, accommodating, super helpful. The building is right across the street from the Wolf & Grizzly Discovery Center, which if you got up early enough in the mornings, you could hear the wolves howling - super awesome. The hotel is within walking distance from great restaurants and shops.

We were upgraded to a suite when we arrived, which was awesome, but the room smelled awful despite the cleaning crew cleaning it for us - we determined it was the carpet. The smell never went away.

Our room keys never worked. We were here for 1 week and all 3 guests had room keys changed out 4 times.

The Wi-Fi was free, which was great, but it didn’t work half the time.

The continental breakfast is absolutely terrible - waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, and hard boiled eggs is pretty much all they have. With the exception of a banana or an apple. There needs to be meat! Throw in some sausage or bacon!

The pool was so-so. The chlorine smell was overpowering. And the chemical closet was either always open or never locked - anyone, including children, could open it at any time and have access to every pool chemical in there. Not safe at all. But, there was someone there every morning before it opened doing the daily testing and what not, which was promising.

Overall, the hotel was clean, everyone was very friendly, but there are some improvements that need to be made. To cater to so many travelers; families and large groups of people, their breakfast needs to change. I have 2 people in my group that cannot way bread and carbs due to health reasons (diabetes) and other than the hard boiled eggs, their breakfast is nothing but all carbs and bread. The breakfast they serve is something you would see at a Motel 8, not an Inn & Suites right outside a national park.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank KristinB2146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello Kristin,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations throughout your visit. We will discuss the issues you experienced with our staff to make valuable improvements. We hope you were still able to have a fantastic time exploring Yellowstone and we hope you can give us another chance in the future. Safe travels.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews