We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$364
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar-N-Ranch(West Yellowstone)
US$344
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$372
US$328
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brandin' Iron Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina View Condos(West Yellowstone)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$363
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$486
US$446
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
296
308
149
55
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
308
149
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcontinental breakfastbedroom suitediscovery centerwolves howlingtwo sinksfull kitchenyogurthard boiled eggswithin walking distanceyellowstone national parkin townwest entrancethe breakfast arealocation is greatbeds were comfortableoff season
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 3rd time staying at the Gray Wolf Inn and we love it. It's in the perfect location in West Yellowstone - close to the park entrance, an easy walk to restaurants and shopping and right across the street from the Grizzley and Wolf Discovery Center. The rooms are all very nice size, very clean and nicely decorated. The efficiency rooms are very large and offer a good sized kitchenette with dishwasher, stove, microwave, etc. The beds are very comfortable with large pillows and new comforters. They also have extra large sized TV's with a good selection of channels for relaxing after a long day of being in the park! The checkin/checkout process is simple and the staff are all very nice. The only thing I would change is the hours for breakfast - I wish they were a little longer. I also wish they would offer room service for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank lisarev21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Lisarev21,

Thank you for being a loyal guest at Gray Wolf and for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are very happy to hear you have been pleased by your experiences here. We have made note of your requests for breakfast and will do our best to implement some of these changes. We hope you had a great time exploring Yellowstone, and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are nice and clean. Continental breakfast is quite limited. Hotel Internet access required sign in each time you returned the hotel and could not get it to work most of the time. However this seems to be consistent around National Park Hotels. There were no connecting rooms available to accommodate families needing multiple rooms. Location was great. Lots to do within walking distance from the hotel and right at Yellowstone gate entrance. The Hotel is across the street from the Bear and Wolve discovery museum which should not be missed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Kristen,

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, but apologize for the weak WiFi and that we were not able to provide you and your group with adjoining rooms. We do try to make requests like this happen, but during peak season there is limited availability and it becomes more difficult to provide. We wish you safe travels and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to stay in West Yellowstone in order to enjoy as much time as possible at Yellowstone! We stayed June 12th for one night, and everything was ok, not exceptional, but ok. We had a "deluxe room, two queen beds" to get the "best price," but that was still >$350 with taxes and fees! We went for breakfast 1/2 hour before it ended, and things were basically OUT! We finally asked, and got the staff to do a little... We throughly enjoyed Yellowstone Park, but don't think we got the bang for the buck here!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Elizabeth Z,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. We have discussed your comments regarding breakfast with our staff, and we will do our best to make immediate improvements to our re-stocking routines. We are happy to hear you still enjoyed your visit in Yellowstone, and we wish you safe travels.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To tell you the truth, after reading some of the reviews about this Inn I was very hesitant to book a stay here. First issue: price. EVERYTHING in West Yellowstone is expensive. Yes, I would have liked to have been able to find a more inexpensive place but I wasn't able to. Remember where you are. Second issue: breakfast. No you do not get a cooked to order breakfast. There was ample dry cereal, toasted items, fresh fruit, oatmeal, boiled eggs (very popular so the bowl was empty some of the time but refilled). A hint. Most tours leave at 8:00am and the dining room is extremely busy right before 8. If you are able to go a little later or much earlier you won't have a problem finding seating. Third: rooms. As you can see from the photos I have posted the rooms are very pleasant and very spacious. Staff. EVERYONE we encountered was super friendly. Bottom line for us was that we were extremely happy with our choice to stay at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was very pleasant.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ldmiller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello ldmilelr47,

Thank you very much for this detailed feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you were overall pleased with your visit. We do realize that breakfast does tend to get crowded right before the tours take off, but we do our best to keep everything stocked for all of our guests. We are happy to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service throughout your stay, and we hope you had an excellent time exploring Yellowstone. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this through the National Park Service when we weren’t able to get into one of the hotels or resorts inside Yellowstone. We paid $350 for ONE night plus a $35 fee to the park service. This is a basic hotel room and the complimentary breakfast is cereal and toast. You are paying for location here because you are right across the street from the Grizzly and Wolf Center and within walking distance to downtown West Yellowstone.
I would not stay here again. Way too expensive!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennfsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jennfsc,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. As it is peak season and rates around town do rise, we try to stay competitive within the market. We hope you were still able to enjoy your visit and your adventures around Yellowstone, and we wish you safe travels.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews