We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$145
PricelineUS$145
Agoda.comUS$145
eDreamsUS$145
Hotels.comUS$145
TravelocityUS$145
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
202
248
174
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
248
174
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese omelets room was clean in town free breakfast bagels hot breakfast nice breakfast yellowstone national park no elevator shops and restaurants front desk staff visiting yellowstone west entrance motel winter accommodations refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2021

We stayed in Brandon Iron Inn for one night to rest after getting around yellowstone. The front desk person was very nice. The price was a good deal. I never thought we will have a to-go breakfast. The room was clean, and warm enough to rest. Overall, It was a great experience. Location to everything is a plus, gas station, restaurant etc. I will definitely going back to Brandon Iron Inn again!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joyadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

The hotel was in a great location. The room was a very good size. It had a refrigerator and but no microwave. However, a communal microwave on the 1st floor was available. They offered breakfast on the go. I do feel that for the price, the room supplies given were quite stingy. They only gave us 1 roll of toilet paper even though we were staying for 3 nights. We had to go to the front desk several times to ask for more toilet paper, soap, etc. The parking was also rather tough. If you arrived after sundown, you more than likely end up parking on the street. So for that price, I feel things could have been better.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank csprague0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

Yellowstone is a stunning area and well worth a trip. But the town of West Yellowstone is "touristy" IMHO, and since they are the only game in the immediate west Yellowstone area, can get away with it. (if don't stay here, routed into Idaho or further north toward Bozeman) Book your motel rooms early because the town's available rooms fill up fast. We decided to stay in the area at the last minute and apparently got the "last room" in town which happened to be at an overflow area for this Inn. We paid through the nose ($189.00 PT) for two people, no breakfast, and a few hours sleep. But , didn'tfeel we could safely travel on, so we stayed. We were rented what I would call a "hunter house", which would have been suitable for up to 6 people or more. It would have been an acceptable location for a large family as it had a kitchen, 3 sleeping areas, etc. We asked if a price adjustment could be made and was told no. The cabin unit was older with some renovation and appeared clean enough but could have used some attention. The front door to the unit only opened halfway before sticking on the carpet. An outlet was hanging out of the wall which was not great, and light bulbs were not working, which seems someone should have noticed. Upon finding a door off the kitchen that was unlocked and easily opened, we discovered two storage areas for the motel, stacked with stuff, and with a back door unlocked and open to the street for whoever might have decided to walk right in. It was creepy. Glad that we found it, got the door locked, and had no unwanted visitors! Parking was not great and the corner where the room was located was very dark. (no street lighting). When we checked in and out, masks were either not worn, or not worn properly. I understand that not everyone likes masks, but in a heavily touristed area, would seem smart to think enough of the people supporting their town to practice this small gesture of additional safety. The Inn is located about two blocks from the west entrance to YNP so that is convenient.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lee3651D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

We stayed at the Brandin' Iron Inn back in September 2020 while traveling through Yellowstone National Park and it was a decent experience.

The rooms aren't high end and you won't get a luxury experience, but you will get an awesome location to the park and nightlife in the town. It's just minutes away from the entrance to YNP.

I admit the pricing for the hotel was WAY outside our budget, especially for the amenities offered, though it was cheaper than other properties we looked at.

Overall it's not a bad place but probably overpriced for what you get compared to other hotels we've stayed at as we travel full-time.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and the only real complaint about it was the bathroom fan that sounded like a jet engine and the shower head the size of a quarter that felt like the jet’s exhaust. I would have added a star, but one of our breakfast bags lacked a spoon for the yogurt and the other lacked the cream cheese for the bagel. When my husband went back to ask for those items (nicely, of course), he was treated like an inconvenience. I would say this was the attitude of the front desk staff as well. No “thanks” or “have a nice day” upon checking out. A smile and a thanks goes a long way!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MarGal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews