We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING....Beautiful Cabin, terrific owners...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sheep Mountain Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sheep Mountain Cabin
Sheep Mountain Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Sheep Mountain Cabin
Sheep Mountain Cabin
View from the deck
View from the deck
View from the deck
Living room
Living room
Main level bedroom
Main level bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area adjacent to kitchen
Lower level bedroom
Lower level bathroom
Lower level bathroom
Loft
Queen bed in loft
Twin beds in loft
1/2 bathroom of the loft
Sheep Mountain Cabin sits on 19 acres
Rainbow viewed from our deck.  Picture taken by one of our guests!
Pronghorn viewed from Sheep Mountain Cabin
Our valley location
Our valley location in the distance
Sheep Mountain and our valley in the background.  The Madison River in the foreground.
Nearby Madison River and 3 Dollar Bridge
What you'll see on your way to Yellowstone from the cabin
Bighorn sheep gather on the roadside on the way to Yellowstone
Yellowstone wonders
Yellowstone wonders
Yellowstone wonders
Yellowstone wonders
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“AMAZING....Beautiful Cabin, terrific owners spectacular location.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

AMAZING....Beautiful cabin, terrific owners spectacular location. Slept 8 people with plent of room for everyone. Looking forward to booking with Mike again. We had a fabulous vacation visiting Yellowstone and Grand Tetons National parks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akdjh
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The perfect place to unwind, view nature, and visit Yellowstone.”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Father and I stayed at Sheep Mountain Cabin for eight days. Our only complaint was that we had to leave! We loved its location, nestled in a beautiful mountain valley and loved watching the weather move across the mountains. Every morning we saw pronghorn and several times very close to the house. It is a very comfortable log home with everything you might need. It takes about a half hour to get to West Yellowstone from there but we found that was not an impediment at all as the road was very good and the scenery beautiful. We preferred going past Henry's Lake rather than the road north past Quake Lake, though we did visit their Visitor's Center which was very interesting. Overall, I can't recommend it highly enough and hope we will be able to stay there again someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's remote location with no nearby neighbors.
Liked least: The futon couch. The cushion kept slipping so we wound up sitting on the chairs almost exclusively.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BigAmish
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin, great proximity to hiking, fishing, and Yellowstone!”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Spent a peaceful 5 days at the Sheep Mountain Cabin. The cabin has all of the amenities to ensure a comfortable stay, including a full kitchen, well appointed living room, and sleeping arrangements for up to 8. Hiking and trout fishing opportunities abound, some of which are only within a couple of miles. Yellowstone is only 30 minutes away, and the drive to West Yellowstone is extremely scenic taking you along the length of Hebgen Lake. For anyone interested in taking in the best Montana has to offer, you really can't do much better than this for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelene...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views from this extra clean cabin with everything needed for a fabulous vacation!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My family of six (three couples) spent a fabulous week at this clean and spacious cabin. The cabin is nestled in a valley with breathtaking views all around. It is cutely decorated with touches of western, fishing, and mountain decor. The kitchen is large enough for three cooks and the dining area easily seats more than six. The beds were great and we all commented on how well we slept while we were there. The cabin is located near historical Quake Lake, the Madison River, and the west entrance of Yellowstone Park. It is a great location for hiking, fishing, sightseeing, and just relaxing on the huge deck that circles the cabin. We saw pronghorn antelope, big horn sheep, and prairie dogs nearby. The cabin contains everything needed for a great vacation including books about things to see and do in the local area. We caught enough fish for a meal in the Madison River and they were delicious! We spent a few days in Yellowstone Park where we saw antelope, buffalo, and even a grizzly bear! One of our family members hiked from a nearby trail head and camped at a lake on top of the mountain. We also toured the Quake Lake area and visitor's center which is very interesting. Mike, the owner, is super nice and answered all our questions. On our last day there, a storm quickly passed through and then the most beautiful, full rainbow I have ever seen developed right next to the cabin. Absolutely perfect! We can't wait to go again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect!
Liked least: About a 10 minute ride to nearest store.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing