We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent calzones”

Wild West Pizzeria & Saloon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: In 1999, Wild West Pizzeria & Saloon set out to make the best pizza in town. It started as a little pizza place inside of Strozzi’s Bar. Nearly two decades later, it’s grown into the Bar and Restaurant it is today with 120 seats and a great, small-town sports bar atmosphere. In the years since, we’ve held true to that belief, and in return, folks have voted us the best pizza in town year after year (some even feel it’s the best pizza they’ve ever had). That’s because we believe great food takes time, and we’re steadfast in our commitment to using quality ingredients, like Montana flour in our dough and sauce made from our family recipe. After an exciting day exploring Yellowstone, come on by, shoot some pool, try your luck at a video gambling machines, or just grab a beer and watch the game. If you live in the area, our online ordering and delivery options make things pretty easy. Whenever you’re in the mood for something delicious or a place to unwind, we’ve got you covered.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The delivery was FAST. We shared a pepperoni calzone and an order of pepperoni cheese sticks which came with a huge cup of marinara. The calzone was big enough for 3 people! It was really good. The pepperoni cheese sticks were the best I’ve ever had anywhere.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Misty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 163 of 1 839 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We visited this place on a family vacation to Yellowstone. They have excellent pizza and good service. We split a large pepperoni, breadsticks, and a salad. All the food was very good! They were busy, so if you don’t want to wait at all you will need to go to dinner a little early. My one negative is that there is a bar area connected to the main dining room. It is in another room with no divider. There was a small smoke smell, not a lot, but it was there.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank indychickenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The pizza was great, exactly as ordered. Service was great! Advice: Get there early as they do a brisk dinner business,you will not be sorry!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rqw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Ordered our pizza online. Schedule delivery for 9:45pm. At 10:15pm called to find out where our pizzas were. They said their website had crashed and lost our order. Said they would deliver it in 20 minutes. At 11pm we had given up and ate something else. At 11:15 we were getting into bed when the delivery driver knocked.

Was told to call our credit card company and dispute the charges. What a pain!!

The pizza was probably amazing fresh but we had already ate and were to tired. Tried the pizza the next morning and it was ok.

Our experience was a complete hassle and waste of time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jfus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This had very good pizza. Lots of toppings and the crust cooked to perfection. The salad was good as well, fresh and hot the spot after a few days without fresh veggies while camping.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jen7720012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild West Pizzeria & Saloon also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Wild West Pizzeria & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing