We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent mountain home”

Review of Chico Peak

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pray, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danielle...
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent mountain home”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family of 5 stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. We stayed here for our stay at Yellowstone, which was about only 30 minutes away thanks to the 70 mph Montana speed limits. I was concerned about the distance to the park, but it wasn't too bad. The cabin is about 30 min south of Livingston, which is the closest city with a good size grocery store. The home was beautiful...wished we could have brought it back with us to MN. Excellent mountain views with lots of mule deer out and about. The patio was wonderful after a full day in the park. There was no A/C in the cabin, but it wasn't needed. We had temps In the 90s during our stay, but temps really cool down at night to keep it cool. Loved it here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan K
Coopersville, Michigan
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The setup of the house is different, but it was so spacious and open. We had a wonderful time with lots to do in the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte...
Denmark
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Chico Peak was everything and more than we expected. We being a danish couple on a five weeks roadtrip. We spent a full week in this wonderful house in a beautiful setting away from all the "business" of Yellowstone but still with easy acsess to the park. The service provided from Mountain Home Montana Vacation Rentals was super and we will never hesitate to rent a property through them another time!
We loved every minute of our stay.
Birgitte and Hans from Denmark-Europe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, MT
Reviewed 29 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location of property in mountains
Liked least: No air conditioning / grill falling apart
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed 20 August 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location of property in mountains
Liked least: No air conditioning / grill falling apart
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing