We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$183
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C'mon Inn(Missoula)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Missoula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT(Missoula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goldsmith's Bed and Breakfast(Missoula)
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 736)
Filter reviews
1 736 results
Traveller rating
828
503
251
107
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
503
251
107
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesfront deskpool areakids lovemissoula airporthot tubshuttle servicethe breakfast areawaffleschecking outgreat place to staystaff was friendlyvery nice hotelbeds were very comfortablehot breakfastnice roomstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 736 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, clean rooms, and good breakfast! The kids always have a great time and Bill (The pool guy) always makes sure of that. Bill really takes pride in his job. He makes sure the kids are all safe and having a great time. I really apreciate the way he handled each kid that he would have to tell not to run or not to go down the slide a certain way. He explained to them that he was not mad at them and that he just didnt want them to get hurt. He was very professional yet great with the kids at the same time! Thanks again for another great stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

This is so great to hear! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and your kind words about Bill. He has a special way with kids and we know they are in good hands when he is in charge out there! :) We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Best regards,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I stayed at the Wingate just last weekend with my two grandsons aged 4 and 2. The room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast area was also very nice although it could have more seating. All of the staff we encountered were helpful and pleasant. The main reason we chose the Wingate was because of the 'waterpark'. To be honest, I was expecting a little more 'water' and 'park' for the young ones. There were 2 big slides that dropped into a pool of water just large enough for the exiting riders. There was no extra room for playing in the water. The smaller pool had a smaller slide and two water features but again, no area to just splash and play. The grandkids did enjoy the small slide but we really wanted to play in the water together, but there just wasn't any room. I was very pleased to see at least two water attendants at all times.

Room Tip: Ask ahead if there are any 'teams' booked during your trip.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this review. Even though you were expecting a larger waterpark similar to others that are open to the public, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully the smaller crowds made it worth it. Please come again soon!
Warm wishes,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a decent lodging. The check in staff were pleasant. The room was spacious and clean. We found the bed comfortable. They had a hot and cold breakfast. Your choice of hot was either waffles or biscuits & gravy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DELH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this review. While decent isn't bad, we certainly hope to do better! We would love any suggestions you might have as to how we could have improved for you. And I want to make sure you check out the other end of our breakfast buffet also, as we always have some dish that includes eggs and breakfast meat (scrambled and sausage or breakfast burrito or eggs benedict, for example). We hope to host you again soon!
Sincerely,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Room was certainly spacious and comfortable (excellent mattresses) and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Big help that they offer 24hr airport shuttle, as many out flights depart before 7am. Airport is just 3 mins away. One huge drawback (not Wingate's fault) is that there is no restaurant anywhere within walking distance to this hotel. Really a shock since there are other hotels, the airport and an interchange for I-90 right there within the immediate environs. If you have no car and are hungry, you'll need to try a premade sandwich from the gas station across the way. I did that, and tried heating a packaged burrito in the room microwave.....ha! The microwave was the old dial timer type, and could only be set at a minimum of like 2 minutes. I made it work, but was puzzled at the odd appliance choice in this nice property. The slide pool for kids looked appealing, and breakfast (and hostess) was a fine offering. I did like the hotel, but was not fond of the surround amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimichongaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this review! I do understand your disappointment in the lack of a restaurant...we keep hoping a delicious option or two will pop up in our 'hood! In the meantime, please know that we have a couple of additional options for you. We do have a shuttle service that can take our guests anywhere on the North Reserve corridor between 8am and 10pm. With over 20 restaurants on that stretch, you can choose from a variety of menus! We also provide room service during the same hours from the Montana Club. From breakfast to great salads to juicy steaks, you can enjoy a full meal right in the comfort of your room. Lastly we have about 15 restaurants that will deliver directly to the hotel. So we can keep your belly full, and you can still avoid staying somewhere in the traffic jam known as Reserve Street. :) We hope we have the chance to serve you again soon!
Best regards,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We brought the grandkids up for a sleepover and swimming, the staff was very nice and the room was very clean. After check in we went to the pool where they have a children's water slide, which out 2 little ones I thought were going to wear it out, what a great water slide. Very attentive staff members watching over the pool area, I especially liked that they even checked to make sure the kids parents had to be there while they swam and not just dropping them off and leaving. The complimentary breakfast was one of the better ones I have seen, especially for the kids, the staff greeted you in the halls and even came up and told the girls goodbye when we left after checking out. A great touch just in making it a little more personable, we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank martymoose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I love reading reviews like this! We are grateful that you chose to spend your precious time with the grandkids with us, and I am so glad that our staff could make the experience even better. Thank you for sharing this with future travelers. Please visit us again soon!
Warm wishes,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews