We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Remote Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Erik's Ranch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Erik's Ranch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Erik's Ranch
View from kitchen through dining room to living room
Second bedroom with queen sized bed and amazing views of the Absaroka Mountains
Additional exterior photo
First bedroom
Second bedroom
View from the living room
Off the grid views
Unbeatable views
Shower
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Livingston, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Remote Paradise”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

The view on its own was enough, but the guest house was cozy, well-equipped, and beautiful. We spent six nights at the lodge and felt so refreshed and rested after just one day. There were great hikes and stellar fishing nearby, but we were just as happy doing yoga on the front patio or reading with the mountains in the foreground. Our only quibble was that the staff seemed a bit disorganized- they booked us for a hike weeks in advance, but when we showed up, they had no record of it. No big deal- there were plenty of hikes we could do on our own. All in all, it was a spectacular week and we'll return to the real world in much better shape than we left it. Note to travelers: most pantry staples are there in abundance. No need to buy oil, salt, sugar, lighters, or coffee filters.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Hello Craig,
Heartfelt gratitude to you for your lovely review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed a restful and beautiful six days in our little slice of paradise! Yoga on the front patio sounds perfect. My apologies to you about the miscommunication regarding your guided hike! We are working to resolve this so this doesn't happen for future guests. Thank you for making Erik's Ranch an important part of your Montana experience and for supporting our mission of providing limitless opportunities for young adults with autism; we truly appreciate it!
Warmly,
Kathryn Nordberg
Founder & CEO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna M
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had such an amazing stay at Erik's Guesthouse. It is completely isolated from the rest of the world. The house is equipt with everything you could possibly need. The only issue we had was with the generator. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. The house is literally on the side of a cliff. We are so pleased with our stay, and we will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Hello Alanna,
Heartfelt gratitude to you for your lovely review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the serenity and majestic views! The generator issue has been resolved (our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused!) and we look forward to welcoming you back to Erik's Ranch in the future. Sincere thanks for believing in all that those with autism can do; we truly appreciate it!
Warmly,
Kathryn Nordberg
Founder & CEO
Erik's Ranch, Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allancook...
Airth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply a breathtaking holiday”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful experience that we have recommended to all our friends.The views are spectacular and waking up in the morning looking out over the Montana hills and countryside was beyond all we had hoped and imagined. The cabin was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Trail rides and loads of activities and lots to visit in and around Yellowstone. Thank you to all at Erik's Ranch for looking after us so well. And good luck with such a worthwhile philanthropic project.
Elaine and Allan

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Dear Elaine and Allan,
Heartfelt gratitude for your lovely review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed a breathtaking stay with us! Sincere thanks for providing limitless opportunities for young adults with autism. I hope to host you - and your friends - again in the future!
Best wishes,
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
269lrb
Maryland
1 review
“Pictures do not do it justice, it was breathtaking!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The pictures of this listing are great , but you don't get a true idea of the view and serenity of this property. It is so secluded and peaceful.The house sits back off a long dirt driveway, the leads up to the top of hill in a stunning valley , with 360 degree view of mountains , with not a single other house in sight! It was so modern and clean and instantly felt like home. We enjoyed sitting outside with drinks and just looking at the expanse of our surroundings. Our trip to Yellowstone would not have been the same if we didn't have this incredible property to come back to each day and unwind. You will not miss having a T.V what so ever.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that it felt like home! I appreciate the time you took to leave us such a lovely review. Many thanks for believing in all that those with autism can do; it means so much!
Do visit us again if you ever find yourself in Montana - I would love to host you!
Warmly,
Kathryn Nordberg
Founder & CEO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
overfiend...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Unbelievably beautiful”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were excited to stay at the cabin - the pictures looked incredible! Needless to say when we arrived we were blown away - the views, the cabin, the experience - all exceeded our expectations. We would stay again in a heart beat. It was truly a lifetime experience we will never forget!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review! The guest house is one of my absolute favorite places to stay. I am happy you were as blown away as I am. Every time I visit it is a new adventure. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warmly, Kathryn Nordberg Founder & CEO"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;