We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodations in an authentic Montana...”
other traveller has booked this property
Well manicured lawn!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well manicured lawn!
Looking from the stairs to the loft toward the main Living Room through the kitchen. This spacious cabin on Montana's Big Hole River is perfect for the big hunt or weekend get-away.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Well manicured lawn!
Looking from the stairs to the loft toward the main Living Room through the kitchen.
This spacious cabin on Montana's Big Hole River is perfect for the big hunt or weekend get-away.
The kitchen is fully appointed and ready to serve up a hearty meal for you and your guests.
This well appointed living room is perfect after the fishing, the big hunt or cuddling by the fire.
The cabin's open concept allows for easy access and communication as well as WIFI access.
The kitchen lies right off the Living Room and is close to the bedroom for a late-night snack.
This bedroom features a king-size bed for couples, or it can be split into a pair of twin beds.
This bedroom features a king-size bed for couples, or it can be split into a pair of twin beds.
The upstairs loft is perfect for the kids or when you just need more sleeping space.
The bathroom is on the main floor and includes a spacious shower.
The Big Hole River is exceptional for fishing, either form the bank, in a boat or for fly fishing.
Relaxation is the name of the game and some will find it along the banks of the Big Hole River.
The Liars Lodge is the perfect getaway for fisherman, hunters, naturalists and those on retreat.
The Liars Lodge is the perfect getaway for fisherman, hunters, naturalists and those on retreat.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glen, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert M
Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodations in an authentic Montana setting”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Liar's Lodge is situated a stone's throw from the banks of the Big Hole in excellent fishing waters. The lodge is well-appointed and meticulously maintained, and LaTresha and Todd go out of their way to see that their guests have a wonderful experience. Situated in a cottonwood grove on a working cattle and horse ranch adds to the atmosphere . You will see more wildlife than you can count. I've stayed here numerous times and would recommend it to anyone seeking these types of amenities.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thanks, Bob for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visits!!! Todd and LaTresha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike r
Granbury, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in southwestern Montana”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I are into trout fishing, and the Garrison's Ranch is quite possibly the best place to do it that I've found. The cabin is close to the river, well built and has everything you would need to truly enjoy the beauty of this area. We've been making the trip for the last 5 years. Can't think of anything lacking here. Great people and great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded and off the beaten path. Great fishing.
Liked least: Have to go a ways for groceries.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
We are so glad you enjoy staying on the ranch, Mike. We look forward to seeing you and your crew again this year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W
1 review
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Second time we've stayed at the Ranch and the accommodations and hospitality of the Garrisson's is second to none. Was there predominately to fly fish the local blue ribbon waters but the local site seeing and exploring was equally as rewarding and exciting. Big thanks to Todd and LaTresha for again letting us experience what life is like on a Montana Ranch and their warm and sincere hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ranch setting and the hospitality of the owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thank you, Glenn for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your return business. Looking forward to visiting with you on the patio deck soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
729abby
Kalispell, Montana
2 reviews
“Absolutely authentic Montana experience!”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed at the Liars Lodge in August of 2015 with 3 friends and we absolutely loved it. The cabin is recently constructed but looks like it's been settled into the meadow for generations. You really feel like you have stepped back in time, except you have all the amenities of the 21st century. The Liars Lodge was really well set up and beautifully decorated...western but not overdone...I guess I would call the style: Western Elegance.
If I was to say, my favorite moments were in the mornings sitting on the patio watching the Garrison's beautiful herd of horses grazing in a pasture just beyond the Liars Lodge yard. I kept saying I felt like I was on the set of a movie. If you want to experience an authentic western ranch you couldn't do better than Garrison's Liars Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our cabin and enjoyed our ranch!! We hope to see you again soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;