We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paddling down the yellowstone”
Review of Montana Whitewater

Montana Whitewater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whitewater Rafting on the Yellowstone River near Yellowstone Park! Your adventure begins at the North Entrance to Yellowstone. We offer half day, full day, whitewater trips. We also have half day scenic trips. Fun splashy waves and gorgeous scenery are sure to delight you with adventure. Water not your thing? Come try our Paradise Valley Zipline Tour! Four zips ranging from 400 - 900 feet long will have you grinning from ear to ear. Want the best of both? Book our Zip & Dip and save! Come Horse around with a Paradise Horseback ride! Ages 5+. Check out our cool shop in Gardiner - on the banks of the river. Our trips are perfect for all ages and groups. Bring your family, friends, or come solo! We’d love to have you along. If its rafting, fishing, ziplining, or Horseback Riding... we'd love to be your adventure outfitter in the Big Sky, Bozeman and Yellowstone Area.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff made the entire process easy from reservation through completion. Our group of 6 adults had a good ride down the Yellowstone. Water was high so it was a little quicker and smoother than we hoped but at least mother nature didn't rain on us.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank cbashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana W, Manager at Montana Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

cbashford,

It's great to hear the you enjoyed your adventure. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 89 reviews
"zipline tour"
in 12 reviews
"gallatin river"
in 7 reviews
"zip dip"
in 4 reviews
"zip line course"
in 4 reviews
"great adventure"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 7 reviews
"great job"
in 11 reviews
"entire group"
in 4 reviews
"fun ride"
in 3 reviews
"great customer service"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"super fun"
in 6 reviews
"feel comfortable"
in 3 reviews
"fun experience"
in 4 reviews
"year olds"
in 5 reviews
"made us feel"
in 6 reviews
Filter

49 - 53 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for horseriding in the morning at rafting in the afternoon. It was great and very enjoyable! The guides new what to do to keep us safe and entertained. :)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank bamboo-hime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana W, Manager at Montana Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

bamboo-hime,

The horseback ride is a blast right? We are glad that you had fun rafting as well.

Have a great time on the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an amazing day - we did the zip and dip combo. I was a little worried my kids were too young for the zip line (4 kids, ages 5,7,8 and 10), but our guides were awesome (Manny and Olex). Our youngest had to zip with Manny because he didn’t weigh enough to go by himself and make it all the way. They were so sweet with him, funny as they instructed us in what to do and just all around fun! It was a gorgeous location to zip-line and just sooooo much fun.
We did rafting in the afternoon with Kelsey. She was amazing - engaging with all 4 of my kids (especially my oldest who likes to ask a million questions). She was encouraging and informative. I got a little nervous after her safety speech before we started (not all my kids are strong swimmers), but I found out later this company has a stellar safety record. Not to mention there was a separate safety boat with us just in case! That reassured this mama’s heart. The kids absolutely loved the rafting part. Once the waters calmed down they could even ride on the front which they thought was awesome. There was also a spot where everyone can jump into the river! It was freezing, so we didn’t last long!! Kelsey was really amazing - letting the kids help and feel like they were part of it. We even saw an osprey nest with the osprey around it! Bonus! I would highly recommend this company for anyone looking to make some unforgettable memories while at Yellowstone. They were so friendly, informative and fun. Everything you could need was provided!
Thank you for helping us make some awesome family memories!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank amandajhernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana W, Manager at Montana Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Amanda,

Manny and Oleks are pretty special. We are glad that you had a great experience with them on the zip course.

I agree with you. Kelsey is amazing.

Thank you for the review and have a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time rafting and Montana whitewater made it an amazing experience. We were informed of all the risks and what we were going to expect and they taught us really well about rafting and how to do it properly. Our guide zach, was friendly and knowledgeable and made us laugh the entire time. The prepared lunch on the full day trip was great, sandwiches and cookies, chips, water and lemonade, and veggies. Overall it was a wonderful time and we hope to go back in the future. If you listen to your guide and acknowledge the risks, then your bound to have a wonderful safe trip!

1  Thank rmarkowitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ziplining was so much fun! The guides were very good at their jobs and made all of us feel comfortable and relieve any jitters we may have had. Thanks Foster and Emma!

1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana W, General Manager at Montana Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Wahoo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montana Whitewater also viewed

 

Been to Montana Whitewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing