We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
95
44
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
44
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fly shop continental breakfast donuts knotty pine fish place caters clean and comfortable rooms mid summer outdoor pool madison river homemade pastries wanted to stay longer two room suite grounds are well maintained place to stay we've stayed just in case
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

First time I have stayed at the lodge and will definitely be back. Super friendly staff, and the property is just amazing. I was there to fish and the fly shop is on point. Very knowledgeable staff and shows you what flys to use to catch fish. Can't wait to go back. Amazing trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kyleforddiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Traveled there to see the two national parks....our trip was great. The young lady at the lodge told us were to go to catch trout.......she was right. We had a wonderful experience. Thanks for your help. A friend recommended the Lodge and he was 100% right.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimbuckTootle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Stayed here two years ago and booked the same room when recently passing through.This is a family run property and the attention to detail shows throughout. Upgrades are done regularly and the rooms are very clean. The host s Ed and his wife are friendly and accommodating. The heated pool is a plus.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We travelled to Ennis for several business stays this year. Ed took very good care of us while we were there. He made sure that whatever our needs, they were taken care of promptly. It was a pleasure spending time visiting with him at breakfast in the mornings. On a recent visit, we arrived to Jeanne and girls planting flowers around the grounds. They take great pride in the lodge. The scenery is beautiful!! I highly recommend the Rainbow Valley Lodge for anyone traveling to Ennis.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lgm117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I have stayed with Ed and Jeanie every year since 1993, and they have always been consistent.......sorry, I mean Great!

They have never given me a reason to look elsewhere.

After all of these years it is kind of like coming home.

The facilities are up to date, clean, and their staff our second to none!

If you make the choice to stay with Ed and Jeanie at their Rainbow Lodge you will not be making a mistake! Enjoy!!

Best Regards

Fred Simmons
Duxbury, Massachusetts

Room Tip: Talk with Ed or his Staff, tell them what your looking for, and they will make it happen!!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews