We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
a Bluebird day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a Bluebird day!
Lovely interiors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
137 reviews
a Bluebird day!
Lovely interiors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 137 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

RSL_Donk
Farr West, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place was simply amazing. Only complaint was the kitchen was a bit on the small side so having more than one person in it was beyond cramped. Otherwise, this was a beautiful property and the setting is simply amazing. It was a little hard to find, google maps has it in the wrong place but once we got there, it was great. The managers were friendly and everything was nice. This was probably the best vacation rental I've ever stayed at.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was fun having you stay with us, come back soon!
We surely wish that our property was better placed on Google maps!
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robvD5523...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Great accommodations”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Cottages are wonderfully appointed and located. They are clean, convenient, hosts are GREAT.

Very enjoyable, Glacier is great

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6437...
2 reviews
“A Lovely Spacious Cottage in St. Mary”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This cottage was such a nice surprise, especially since we were in a tiny place the nights previous, and had a drive from an area west of Kalispell. We were able to park next to our cabin, and the owners had the lights on for us. The cabin is more spacious than the photos depict on the website! The living area is beautiful, with a large stone fireplace (gas-burning) and full glass doors/window to deck. We used the large hearth to dry our jackets, gloves and backpacks after hiking all day in the rain/snow in Glacier! The bedrooms are spacious as well, though the beds could be firmer for our taste. There is a separate built-in heat unit for each bedroom, which was great also. Plenty of closet storage, and kitchen had everything we needed. The fresh-ground local coffee was wonderful! Everything was very clean. The owners brought us bear spray to use, although the only animal we saw in the cabin area was a stray couple of cows one morning. My daughter had a medical issue which needed medication, and the owner was so helpful in obtaining that for us (there are no pharmacies within 50 or more miles of St. Mary). She also gave us many tips on areas to see in the park. The Cottages at Glacier was definitely the highlight of our time in Glacier National Park!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The toasty fireplace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you return to visit us again soon. The gas fireplaces are popular- especially on a rainy hiking day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickandLi...
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We would like to recommend The Cottages at Glacier. Managed by Sally and Terry Welder. We have rented both a cabin and the Pinnacle Cottages. Both were equally excellent in their own way. The cabin was private, in the country, and well appointed. The Cottages at the top of the Hill, in St. Mary's is what people think of when they think of the excellent experience, as one visits Glacier National Park. The views are spectacular from the cottage.

The three things you want to know about these properties, is that they are well managed, the focus is on the people renting the property, and the experience of renting these locations, makes you glad to be on vacation.

Sally Welder grew up in the Black family who founded and ran St. Mary's at the foothils of Glacier National Park. That tradition is continued with The Cottages at Glacier. This is indeed the place to stay if you wish to visit the East side of Glacier National Park.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
We hope you return to the cottages sonn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jehan S
Takeo, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular views, warm and welcoming cottages”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

4 of us (family and friends) stayed in one of the cottages at Glacier for a couple of nights. We were warmly welcomed by lovely hosts Terry and Sally, who have established a series of beautifully laid-out cottages overlooking St Mary Lake and the mountains beyond. The cottages have very comfortable beds, a kitchen and bathroom and cosy lounge with gorgeous views and a fire to switch on when you feel like curling up with a glass of wine. Terry and Sally know the area intimately having had a long, close relationship with it - which is great for advice and stories!

Only a short drive away are different walks to chose from - we did the walk up to Iceberg Lake which was gorgeous and afforded us more beautiful views and sightings of mountain goat, bighorn sheep and 2 moose (although these can also be sighted near the cottages - ask Terry and Sally for tips).

A really wonderful stay in a gorgeous place!

Thank you Terry and Sally for setting this up!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, cosiness and comfort, and talking to our hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Coming in the fall allowed you to see many animals. Being able to be here and manage these cottages is a real treat! Come back soon- we have more stories!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.