We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE best choice in East Glacier”
Studio with queen bed and bathroom with shower.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio with queen bed and bathroom with shower.
Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Comfortable sitting area with flat screen HDTV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Studio with queen bed and bathroom with shower.
Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances.
Comfortable sitting area with flat screen HDTV
Deck area has spectacular views of Glacier Park peaks and our gardens
The newest addition to the Lone Elk Lodge
The yard and gardens are your playground
Comfortable queen bed with mountain views
A perfect winter getaway lodge!
Two Medicine Lake just 15 minutes away!
View of a Rocky Mountain sunset as seen from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
worldly2
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“THE best choice in East Glacier”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed in the Two Medicine Studio at Lone Elk Lodge and it was superbly and comfortably furnished. Hosts Leslie and Carl could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. No request was too much for them and they generously shared their knowledge of the area. The major sights of East Glacier were easily reached. A 5 minute drive to East Glacier Village brings you to a few restaurants and grocery stores.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoMe...
South Bend, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great Stay in All Respects”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I have visited Glacier National Park before, but this was our first stay with Leslie and Carl Haggar at their Lone Elk Lodge. We could not have been more pleased. There were no "lows" during our stay, so I'll get right to the "highs":

* Location - Lone Elk Lodge is ideally located if you want to explore Glacier Park. We hiked from a different park entrance every day, and were centrally located. The West Glacier entrance is about an hour. The East Glacier entrance is about an hour. The Many Glaciers entrance is about 1 1/4 hours. And the Two Medicine entrance is 15 minutes. I don't believe their is a better physical location to tour or hike all areas of Glacier. The very small town of East Glacier is a couple of miles from the Lodge, and handy for gas, food and beverage items, hiking gear, and a few restaurants.

* The grounds - The Lodge is located in the country outside of town. Thee are only two other homes close by, and you seldom see the neighbors. The grounds and yard close to the lodge building are neat, landscaped with Leslie's favorite native plants and flowers. The land around the Lodge is native growth. There is a trail from the Lodge back through pasture and woods to a small pond with beaver. Leslie will tell guests of the wildlife she and Carl observe right there. A week before our stay, Leslie spotted a grizzly nearby. And while we were there, several cattle wandered onto the grounds and my wife helped Leslie chase them off.

* The Two Medicine Studio - Ann and I stayed in the this studio unit, which is one of the four units in the Lodge. The others have different numbers of bedrooms. In this unit, the queen bed is tucked into a great cabinet wall in the rear of the good-sized room. There is a "great room" area with two easy chairs, a small table and a wall mounted TV. The TV has cable, and the wifi at the Lodge worked well. There is a dining table for 4 in the room. Another wall of the great room area contains full sized, relatively new name brand appliances. Counter space is good. The kitchen had all of the gadgets you'd need to make full course meals if you'd like. We prepared breakfasts for ourselves every morning, packed our food food for our hikes, and ate our dinners out. The bathroom is off of the large room, and is small, but comfortable and very functional. The back porches and provided grills were great places to enjoy the outdoors. Our unit was comfortable, "homey", and a great place to stay. We found the website photos of the Two Medicine Studio, the lodge building and surroundings to be very accurate. The buildings and grounds are immaculate.

* Leslie and Carl - Best thing we can say about Leslie is that she's like having a great hostess and a great neighbor in one. When you need something, she's there. When you want privacy, she and Carl are not around. When you need information, history, local lore, hiking advice, directions - she'll take as much time and share as much as you need.

To summarize our feelings, if you're going to Glacier National Park, Lone Elk Lodge is a great place to stay. We will return on our next trip and recommend it to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you! We look forward to having you back. We can alway use Ann's help herding cows off the lawn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gklipfel
Cathedral City, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous studio near East Glacier Park”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were very happy with this one week rental just 3 miles from East Glacier Park. The fully stocked kitchen, including dishwasher, appeared nearly new, and was very convenient for meal preparation. The free Wi-Fi easily connected and was fairly fast. Dish satellite TV also worked very well. Our host, Carl, even brought by some freshly caught trout! I don't think you could find better accommodations at this price, anywhere near Glacier Park. It's five star all around. The only caveat is poor cell phone reception, which is a problem everywhere in Glacier, except right in the towns. Thank you, Carl and Leslie, for providing such a wonderful vacation rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the rental, our host, and the view from the location.
Liked least: Poor cell phone reception ( a problem throughout Glacier Park).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caddyjane
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location for Glacier vacation”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Lone Elk Lodge. We stayed in the Medicine Hat unit which was just perfect for the two of us. It was so much nicer than cramped cabin or lodge room. Everything is just as pictured...very clean. We didn't cook there, but it was nice to have a little kitchen area for making lunch and breakfast. We visited the Going to the Sun Highway from the St Mary's entrance (before the fire) and the Medicine Hat area. We drove down from Waterton which only took a couple hours. We met Leslie and she was very friendly. Booking with her was easy, too, with the instructions needed. There was helpful info in the unit to plan hikes, etc and try different restaurants. And her cookies were delicious!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: The internet access was slow, but that's typical of the area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing