We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$131
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$140
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Billings(Billings)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Hotel(Billings)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
110
76
32
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
76
32
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treethe executive loungetallest buildingmontana skyperfect downtown locationparking garagefront deskgreat hotelwithin walking distancecookiesthe bed was super comfortableroom servicestaff was very friendlybreakfast buffetairport shuttledowntown areaenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile




No Plaza Gift shop anymore despite being listed in directory.

Nice spacious room with great view on 12th floor. Tallest building in town with 20 or so floors. Once the tallest building in five states of the region.

Montana Sky Restaurant on 20th floor has great city views.

Nice showers. tvs could be bit larger. Numerous quick elevators. Easily connected to wi-fi on iPhone but never got on iPad. Did use computers in lobby.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRell B, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you will be happy to hear that larger TVs on are the purchase list, we hope to have them ordered and installed by the end of the year! We look to forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Yours in Hospitality,
LaRell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is just a great hotel. The price was unbelievable for such fine hotel in the heart of downtown. Great places to eat and dine near by. We did not take advantage of all that was available but just sitting in the room with the view was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRell B, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, George. I appreciate you taking the time to share feedback of your recent stay and am happy you found the hotel to be a Great Place! The rating of 1 star doesn't seem to match your comments and I'm going to assume you meant to give us a higher rating. If I'm incorrect and something was wrong with your stay, I'd be more than happy to visit with you about it in an effort to make it right. We do hope that you'll choose to stay with us again whenever your travel plans return you to our area.

Yours in Hospitality,
LaRell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Lovely hotel. Great location. Friendly staff. Very private room with 1 queen bed and a sofa. It is very has to find 200 characters to meet the minimum requirement. Anyone else have that issue? Eight more.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRell B, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Edith,

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed the hotel and found our staff to be friendly. I'm also grateful that I don't have a minimum character count for my reply and will simply say: We hope to see you again very soon!

Happy Travels,
LaRell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This hotel has a perfect location in Billings. It’s in the center of town and close to most of the fine dining and business centers. The rooms are basically serviceable and the front desk has a helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BigoBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRell B, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. I am, however, concerned that we fell short of meeting all of your expectations during your stay and you weren't able to give us a five star rating. I welcome any additional feedback you may have as to how we may do better next time. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This hotel was an average Hilton but you are in the middle of Montana comfortable but not excellent average breakfast we did not have dinner there so can't comment on it if you need to stay in Billings this is the best choice

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRell B, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an excellent stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allow us another opportunity to provide the level of excellent service you deserve. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Sincerely,
LaRell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews