We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Billings(Billings)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Hotel(Billings)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 206)
Filter reviews
1 206 results
Traveller rating
655
346
122
51
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
346
122
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclock tower inndowntown billingsrestaurant next doorstella's bakerycovered parkinggreat downtown locationoutdoor poolwithin walking distanceattached restaurantfree breakfastparking lotgreat place to staywould stay here againnice stayfront desk staffnice roomcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 206 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently renovated and paid attention to every detail. Rooms are nicely appointed. Shower pressure was great. Excellent location in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to most downtown attractions. Free breakfast at the on-site restaurant (Stella's) was excellent. Secure self-laundry facilities were nice and clean (included a change machine - wash and dry for less than $4). We did not take advantage of the sauna, but it looked very nice as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nctravelingcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake W, General Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Love the title of your review and appreciate the review. We do like to surprise our guests in a positive away and always strive for that positive surprise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel appears to be a older downtown building. I was very surprised to find that the rooms were great. Someone has invested a lot of money renovating this place. The rooms were top notch with first rate beds, pillows, etc. Walking into the room you get the feeling that you are in a first rate hotel. The staff was very helpful with all our needs for our motorcycle group

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake W, General Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Glenn for your review and you are correct in that our owner has spent a majority of time and funds in renovating our rooms to include rain showers, heated tile flooring in the bathroom, recessed lighting in the rooms, and extra electrical outlets to power the modern traveler. We are now turning out attention to our exterior so our exterior, while a retro look, will reflect how nice our interior rooms are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff they did need to change my room from two twin beds to king bed great parking for motorcycles they had motorcycle bike wash supplied towels for bike wash went out of their way to please customers Breakfast next-door at restaurant good breakfast good restaurants within walking distance

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank larryl784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake W, General Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you fro the review and glad to see you enjoyed your stay while on your motorcycle trip and that you took advantaged of our complimentary bike wash station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We did sleep well at the hotel. The breakfast was not included, and apparently the word that people staying at this hotel will get a discount on breakfast next door at Stella's bakery did not get public press. Oh well. Would have been nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake W, General Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I do apologize the staff at Stella's was not aware of the 10% off as that has been a partnership going back 7 years which we have notified them about asking them to remind all current and new servers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The Clocktower is centrally located. We walked 2-3 blocks to downtown where there was a wine and crafts festival taking place that we enjoyed. We strolled to some of the shopping area before stopping at local pubs for a refreshing beer.

We had a wonderful breakfast at the restaurant where Clocktower offers complementary breakfast for guest

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake W, General Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your time in writing your review about the ClockTower Inn. Our goal is to provide you with the best customer care/service possible in all aspects of the hotel. We hope to see you return for a future stay! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews