We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Hotel(Billings)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$131
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Billings(Billings)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
669
196
40
11
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
196
40
11
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbears climbingmini water parkbest westernspool areacookiesgreat for kidsgreat poolthird floorplace to staynice hotelhot tubparking lotwafflesrooms are spaciousafter a long daywater slidesthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I got a last minute room here after the first room we booked turned out to be a disaster.... my brother and his family and we were able to get adjoining rooms which was great. The staff was wonderful and treated us so kindly. Our room was not ready when we got there, but they called us when it was. Beds were great, there was a cute little carved bear that was on the railing outside the window of our room that became a photo op buddy for everyone present at one moment or another.

The pool area is FANTASTIC-- lots to entertain kids (there were lots there), smelled of chlorine to high levels, so presume it was clean. There was constantly fresh coffee available, and it was good coffee, not watered down ick.

Beds were great, slept quite well We did not partake breakfast, but my brothers family did and said it was OK... not great, but OK.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CM_G279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time staying here (traveled through last year) and I will stay here every time I'm in Billings. The staff is super friendly and the hotel is pet friendly, which was a key point as we had two dogs. I loved that they had some rooms that opened up to the outside and inside, which made it very easy and convenient to take the dogs out and they were given gift treat bags when we checked in. The breakfast was great and whichever employee was working that morning there was amazing. It's the little things that go such a long way and this hotel does all those right things. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

Room Tip: Ground floor for pets
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shelby999777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

A simple "thank you" doesn't express our appreciation for taking the time to give us such a great review. All your comments...from the friendly staff to the rooms with easy outside access to accommodate your pets...give those of us working here satisfaction knowing we've exceeded your expectations. Please visit us anytime you travel through Billings again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best Western Plus Kelly’s feels like “home” when we visit family in the Billings area. Staff are friendly, helpful, professional, and go out of their way to please. Kirsten and Michaela, at the front desk, were over the top friendly and helpful during this visit. We have stayed in a small suite the three times we have stayed here. We love the western/rustic theming of both the suite and the entire hotel. BW Kelly’s is dog-friendly and we brought our dog during one visit. Logistics with the dog worked out well. Our suite had carpeting removed since last visit. New flooring looks great and is much more practical, cleanliness-wise, in a hotel room. We have never used the pool, but based on enjoyment of the kids using it, the theming of it, and the mini water park aspect, it seems great for kids. Breakfast is very good, though it could be upgraded a bit. Overall, we love staying here and highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CFCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The best review we can receive is when our guests tell us we're their "go to" hotel whenever their travels bring them to Billings, MT. Thank you for your kind comments about our country lodge decor, our suites with new flooring and especially our friendly customer service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit here with us at the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The main reason we stayed at this hotel was the mini waterpark. Our 6 year old loved it, especially the obstacle course. He also loved the fresh made cookies they offered @5pm! Everything else was all right too. Definitely recommend this hotel for the families with kids.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank travelllers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here on our journey from boulder, CO to whitefish MT. We have 2 young kids and the water park was perfect!! Top it off with free cookies and all was right with the world! Friendly staff, tasty breakfast with lots of options and comfy beds; what more could we need!?

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mandyjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews