We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
686
198
40
11
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
198
40
11
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bears climbing mini water park best westerns caring staff pool area cookies great pool great for kids third floor place to stay hot tub nice hotel parking lot waffles beds were comfortable after a long day water slides
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My sister and I got a last minute room here after the first room we booked turned out to be a disaster.... my brother and his family and we were able to get adjoining rooms which was great. The staff was wonderful and treated us so kindly. Our room was not ready when we got there, but they called us when it was. Beds were great, there was a cute little carved bear that was on the railing outside the window of our room that became a photo op buddy for everyone present at one moment or another.

The pool area is FANTASTIC-- lots to entertain kids (there were lots there), smelled of chlorine to high levels, so presume it was clean. There was constantly fresh coffee available, and it was good coffee, not watered down ick.

Beds were great, slept quite well We did not partake breakfast, but my brothers family did and said it was OK... not great, but OK.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CM_G279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6489XXjoyceb, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for giving us such great scores and gracious comments about your stay here at the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites. It's always fun for us to hear how much our guests enjoy our "bear" features! We hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Big Sky Country! And if you do, make sure you ask the staff for the names they've given the lobby bears! Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This was our second time staying here (traveled through last year) and I will stay here every time I'm in Billings. The staff is super friendly and the hotel is pet friendly, which was a key point as we had two dogs. I loved that they had some rooms that opened up to the outside and inside, which made it very easy and convenient to take the dogs out and they were given gift treat bags when we checked in. The breakfast was great and whichever employee was working that morning there was amazing. It's the little things that go such a long way and this hotel does all those right things. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

Room Tip: Ground floor for pets
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shelby999777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

A simple "thank you" doesn't express our appreciation for taking the time to give us such a great review. All your comments...from the friendly staff to the rooms with easy outside access to accommodate your pets...give those of us working here satisfaction knowing we've exceeded your expectations. Please visit us anytime you travel through Billings again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Best Western Plus Kelly’s feels like “home” when we visit family in the Billings area. Staff are friendly, helpful, professional, and go out of their way to please. Kirsten and Michaela, at the front desk, were over the top friendly and helpful during this visit. We have stayed in a small suite the three times we have stayed here. We love the western/rustic theming of both the suite and the entire hotel. BW Kelly’s is dog-friendly and we brought our dog during one visit. Logistics with the dog worked out well. Our suite had carpeting removed since last visit. New flooring looks great and is much more practical, cleanliness-wise, in a hotel room. We have never used the pool, but based on enjoyment of the kids using it, the theming of it, and the mini water park aspect, it seems great for kids. Breakfast is very good, though it could be upgraded a bit. Overall, we love staying here and highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CFCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJBratland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

The best review we can receive is when our guests tell us we're their "go to" hotel whenever their travels bring them to Billings, MT. Thank you for your kind comments about our country lodge decor, our suites with new flooring and especially our friendly customer service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit here with us at the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The main reason we stayed at this hotel was the mini waterpark. Our 6 year old loved it, especially the obstacle course. He also loved the fresh made cookies they offered @5pm! Everything else was all right too. Definitely recommend this hotel for the families with kids.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank travelllers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on our journey from boulder, CO to whitefish MT. We have 2 young kids and the water park was perfect!! Top it off with free cookies and all was right with the world! Friendly staff, tasty breakfast with lots of options and comfy beds; what more could we need!?

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mandyjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews