We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$148
Agoda.comUS$148
PricelineUS$165
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
5
7
8
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
7
8
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I’m verry disappointed. After 3 nights we were made to move rooms. Just so the owner can accommodate another visiting family. Was rude shouted at by the owners wife after we paid all. Always going in our room. Breakfast was not worth the money. Rude never again. Terrible ruined my whole holiday. Decided to leave with two little kids. Also would not return the money. Threatens by the son.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank valirebekiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

It was awful! When we arrived, after a very long drive, they looked shocked and were very obviously not expecting us even though we had confirmed (through Booking.com) with them the day before. There was no "bar and a restaurant that serves traditional Albanian dishes". In fact there was nothing that they advertised! NO desk, NO free wifi, TV was broken, not enough hot water (even though we were the only ones in the hotel), NO children’s playground on site and NO food.

One tiny packet of shampoo was provided for the entire stay for three of us! There was a spacious terrace next to the restaurant...that was closed! It advertised that the centre of Ksamil offered various restaurants, bars and a fresh food market but failed to say that this is not the case in November! Nothing was open. Thank goodness we had a car so we could go and buy some bread at the local shop. Also, they did not "speak our language" as advertised on Booking.com! A total disgrace!

Room tip: Don't bother!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dramabahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Very good position next to the beach. They don't have their own umbrellas on the beach, but that's what Ksamil is, everyday you should change to a new beach. Very good breakfast with lot of choices. Loved the parking in front of the hotel, cars under the shade. What I didn't like was in the bathroom, no curtain, when you take a shower all bathroom get wet. That's kind of strange, becouse the place is not a cheap one.
But it is totally worth the money. Very nice people running the place, very lovely.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zaaaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The location is very good, almost right on the beach. But there are some issues. The hotel does not own the beach, and the hotel can not offer any sun beds/umbrellas, you have to get up early to grab one. The breakfast is very simple, it seems like they try to make everything as cheap as possible. Watery juice, lukewarm coffee, very limited selection. Compared to other hotels we visited in Albania the breakfast was a big disappointment. We had a rented suite. The balcony was very nice, big and with great views. The furniture was so-so, worn and not what you would expect in a suite. The towels looked as if they were collected at a flea market, all old and in different shapes and colours. As you can see from the photos we have taken, you shower right on the floor in the bathroom, you have to wait 2-3 minutes for warm water, the drainage is poor, and after a shower you must dry the whole floor before going to the toilet. This was the only bathroom in the suite that accomodates up to 5 persons. We heard some other guests complaning about smell of sewage in the room. They complained, but the problem was not fixed during their stay. They were not offered another room or any kind of refund. We did not experience that ourselves, but we visited their room and the smell was bad. The wifi is OK in the restaurant, but it varies a lot from room to room. The hotel is not cheap, and we will not say that it was value for money. One positive thing: The young woman at the reception was very nice, thumbs up for her. But I am afraid we will stay at another hotel the next time.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ståle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I could not understand all the advices that says this place is not good. One of the most calm hotels in all ksamil! Were you can eat very good for excellent price, still close to the center, sleep in a very clean and comfortable rooms with great beds. The owners are so nice and the lady that works in the morning very kind and open to speak of her culture in a great English. So let me tell you, yes! this place was one of the best after looking, and seeing many, for some calm after the work and the noise that was in the center during this June. Great value for money and lovely people to meet. ps, the photo you see from the window is not more like that.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clairedelune078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews