We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$97
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Truman Lodge(Warsaw)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$105
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkfield Inn(Clinton)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$97
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westbridge Inn & Suites(Clinton)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Clinton)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
43
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfa great place to stayfishing tripmemorial daynice poolcabinaccommodationshosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the best time at the grand river resort Lisa had karaoke on sat everyone was having a great time .I love that the resort was very clean the housekeeper took very good care of us. I will be coming back very soon once again thank you grand resort

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank theshowmestat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Grand River Resort is a great place to stay. Truman lake access is just about a quarter mile away. Beautiful swimming beaches. Resort room very clean and comfortable. This resort has cabins as well. Ice cream shop has delicious Sundaes, floats, shakes and malts. Karaoke by the pool was awesomely fun. Playground and Mini golf available. Everyone on staff friendly and helpful! Thank you, Lisa and Bart for being wonderful hosts!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DDdinamyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent location near Long Shoal Marina with fish cleaning station nearby. Staff greeted us upon check-in, very warm and accommodating. Cabin was exceptionally clean and had all extras we needed for a five day stay. Plenty of room for our boat parking and outside outlet for charger within easy reach. First time visiting this area and first time fishing Truman Lake, great time and would definitely stay at the Grand River Resort again. My husband and I both thought we fit right in we did not meet a stranger on this trip, we were pleasantly surprised at how friendly the entire town seemed to be.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The Cabins are clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds are well maintained. The hosts are very gracious and made our stay absolutely wonderful!! The location is only a few minutes from the marina and from the beach area.

Room Tip: Individual cabins are great for families and are close to the pool. A-frame cabin rooms are quaint and more romantic for couples.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank townncountry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Loved staying at Grand River Beautifull park with tons of amenities for the family. The owner Lisa was amazing and was always there for anything we needed. would definitely recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews