We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Jack's Little Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jack's Little Log Cabin
added pickets and gate on front porch Front porch of Jack's little log cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Jack's Little Log Cabin
added pickets and gate on front porch
Front porch of Jack's little log cabin
kitchen of Jack's little log cabin
Queen size log bed in Jack's little log cabin
Comfy love seat for your TV viewing pleasure
side view of Jack's little log cabin
Fire Pit at Jack's
Privacy screens on the hot tub deck plus added gate for closure of deck if your bringing a pet
Hot Tub on back deck of Jack's little log cabin
Back view of Jack's little log cabin
side view of Jack's little log cabin
Detached Massage Room
Canoing on the river
Winter at Jack's little log cabin
Jack's Little Log Cabin in the winter
hot tub in winter-the best time to enjoy
ec river near the cabin. A great place to sit and watch for Eagles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Steelville, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful little cabin for a little anniversary getaway! it was a perfect. We plan to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Log Cabin”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had an excellent stay here. Everything was clean and beautiful, just like the pictures! The hot tub was fantastic, and the cabin stays nice and toasty throughout the night. There is a tv in the cabin as well with some good channels. Overall an amazing stay. Can't wait to come back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox-Campb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Getaway”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was a wanderful stay, even though i left early from the flu and did not stay the whole time. Clean and peaceful with hot tub was relaxing even though the shower was not accessible for short people to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
I'm glad our guest enjoyed their stay.
I do not understand though the comment on the shower. The shower is a standard 36 by 36 inch shower with the faucet relatively low on the shower stall. There is not a step up or down to enter the shower, you walk directly in, not sure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VS3
Saint Louis
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ozark Trail Jump-off”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were out that way for the Ozark Trail Mountain Bike Race. Everything in the area was booked but we got lucky! A hot tub after the race was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demarklan...
Labadie, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We could not have asked for a more perfect peaceful relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This awesome little cabin has everything you need for the perfect getaway. So peaceful...
The bed was super comfy, hot tub was amazing, sitting on the front porch having my morning coffee listening to just the birds was the perfect start to the day. Owner Cindy super cool...
Brought our kayaks on a great part of the Meramec, beautiful. We can't wait to return soon!!
Thank you...Dana and Kerri

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;