We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #150 of 3 233 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Corner of Broadway and Pine
Transit: Metro link stop 4 blocks from restaurant. Bus stops outside of building.
Description: ** HOLIDAY HOURS ** Christmas Eve 5-7:30pm (reservations only) Christmas Day CLOSED New Year's Eve 5-9pm (reservations only) New Year's Day CLOSED Kemoll's offers gorgeous banquet halls, wedding reception venues, and fine dining, with a stunning spectacular 360 degree views of downtown STL! If you are looking for St Louis Banquet Venues, St. Louis Wedding Reception Sites, or Private Party Facilities that offers friendly, gracious service and excellent food, combined with the dazzling views of the Arch and city from the 40th & 42nd Floor, your search has ended here. Kemolls & Top of the Met are the places to be! We also offer a First-Rate St Louis Catering Service!
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Excellent service, great view, very good food and cocktails. The only reason I didn't give Kemoll's a 5 star is I think the prices are too steep. Veal Piccata $53. That's a bit much for a typical Italian meal in this city that has such great Italian food. Still, we'll go back but maybe only once a year.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank nrmanny708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

It is a bad restaurant in a privileged place. My son and I went without reservations to have dinner early (5pm). Before sitting down we asked to see the menu, and upon seeing our faces they offered us an early dinner menu, which I considered was a more reasonable price: $ 33 that included: the house salad, the bread with cheese, a 4 or 5 entry to choose , with roasted potatoes as a companion and a dessert. I considered the price reasonable, before trying the food .... All the food was over seasoned. The salad in the house was an Applebees césar salad, bread with cheese, Pizza Hut bread sticks, and the potatoes that accompanied our entries were very fatty and dipped in Lipton onion soup. The dessert, a chocolate cake that was brought to us before we finished chewing the salmon, was good, although not wonderful. The service was ok, but in a hurry, our check was bring to us before finishing our bottle of wine. I do not understand why, because the restaurant was empty. The place is beautiful with spectacular views. The hostess was very nice, very different to the waitress who assisted us, that made us feel uncomfortable with her hurry. The food was horrible, not a good quality and over seasoned.

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi D, Manager at Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Good morning Carmen,
I am sorry to read about your experience. Did you have a chance to speak to the waitress on your concerns or to the manager. We prefer to have the opportunity to fix the problems prior to your leaving the restaurant. If you decide to give us a second try please contact me directly and I will be more than happy to make sure your experience is a terrific one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful view at night. Fried ravioli and fried artichokes were not very good. Delicious veal picatta, but portion unnecessarily large and therefore unnecessarily expensive . Service was excellent, but kitchen was slow.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Had lunch with my colleagues here last week. The views are truly spectacular. For lunch we all had salads. Well put together and generous. A very good piece of salmon was enjoyed by each of us. Servers are aloof and a lot of empty seats, but all in all , a good lunch.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank johnrD2791JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Service was awful. Waited forever for the waitress. From being seated to getting my second drink 55 minutes. When I asked for a check she told me the food was almost ready and started with an excuse. I’m ok with the kitchen being off in the weeds but don’t ignore me and don’t let me go thirsty. The food is good and the view is great.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank CarnivoreGunter_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kemoll's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kemoll's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing