We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 191)
Filter reviews
1 191 results
Traveller rating
223
341
255
192
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
341
255
192
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun deckbusch stadiumscott trade centerhockey gameamtrak stationwet barscotttrade centersitting areacity museumlarge roommini fridgeking bedgateway archdowntownbluespeabody
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1 191 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here to attend a Cardinals baseball game. The front desk check in and check out is long and slow. By the time we left there were at least 10 people waiting to check in. Our room was HOT! We told the front desk around 3pm and they said they’d get someone up to fix it. We returned to the room around 1:30am and a/c still hadn’t been fixed. We called the front desk and they said we could move. We told them we didn’t want to move at almost 2am. They said they’d bring up a fan and then called 10 minutes later and said they couldn’t find one. It was a miserable night. At check out we asked for our parking to be comped and were told no since they said we could move. Disappointed is an understatement. The place is old and run down. Our room hadn’t been vacuumed. Proximity to the ballpark is all it has going for it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaireJD98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel St. Louis City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Claire,
Thank you for sharing your experience. While our location was perfect for your baseball game, we regret to hear about the issues you encountered with your room and that our solutions did not suffice. We appreciate the feedback so improvements can be made for a more satisfactory stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Large spacious and clean rooms. Complimentary water, tea and coffee. Parking $25 per night a little pricey. Overall good stay. Close to the transportation hub and Enterprise Center, Peabody Opera House, and Union Station

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JustJak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel St. Louis City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Jak,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, excellent location, and complimentary items. Parking comes at quite a premium in this part of the city, and we do our best to ensure that our guests have ample space. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We stayed, apparently in a room that has not been renovated as of yet. My...
The staff was pleasant; they were helpful to direct to the things to see.
The room was a wonderful size - the one bedroom; the beds have been replaced and were quite comfortable.
However, the furniture could have been replaced before anyone stayed; it was kind of scary to sit on the dirty couch.
The rug was really dirty.
The towels could have been easily replaced: they were thin, small, and torn.
Hopefully, we will be able to return after renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cindigary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel St. Louis City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for paying us a visit. We are very excited about the future and are delighted that you could see the positive momentum of our accommodations. Our spacious, cozy rooms are the perfect home base for adventure here in the city! We thank you for your constructive insight as well. Our entire team looks forward to our next chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Large hotel, in need of an update but felt very safe and the staff were very pleasant to work with and very accommodating on a super busy weekend. (home cardinals/cubs game) The elevators didn't seem to be able to keep up with the amount of people using them.
The breakfast was very tasty, a little on the pricey side but the waitress was super nice and willing to get us whatever we needed.

Room Tip: It didn't seem our floors had been vacuumed. The bathrooms did seem clean which I find important.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amber292018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel St. Louis City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Amber,
Thanks for your thoughtful comments about your recent visit, we always love hearing from our guests. We're pleased to see that you felt safe during your stay, and it's always wonderful to be complimented on our friendly service. We're sorry about any inconvenience caused by the crowds in the elevators but are satisfied to read that everything worked out well. We appreciate the chance to serve you and would love to have you back whenever you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

There were 4 of us in the room but we only had 3 towels. Got back to room late tried to call down for more towels but the phones in the room did not work. There were not any sheets or blanket for the sofa bed which is the reason we choose that room. Once again the the phones did not work to call down. The towels were in about as good as shape as the trash towel I use to wash my car. The elevator requires you to use your room card to go up to your room. The card reader in the elevator did not work very well and it took multiple tries to get it to work.

Room Tip: Put decent towels in the rooms and bedding for the sofa bed
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Garyhatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel St. Louis City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Gary,
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. We regret to hear about the issues you encountered with your room and will share your feedback with our housekeeping team, so each room is well-prepared going forward. We'll also let maintenance know about your phone and the card reader in the elevator. We know a better experience can be provided based on your feedback, so we hope you'll decide to frequent our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews