We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$218
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(North Kansas City)
US$87
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
143
110
50
29
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
110
50
29
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrain showerhuge showerkansas citygreat bathroomrooms are bigwalk in showerking roomterrace buffetbeautiful hotelfavorite hotelmini fridgewonderful staycompspillowsstaycationproshallway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and very updated. The showers are awesome. We won money in the casino and enjoyed the band on a Saturday night. We didn't like the buffet that well but all the other places to eatwere great. We will begoing back.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank kcmaymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgosyKC, Manager at Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 4 star review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time, enjoyed your stay and our staff, and did so well on the casino floor! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Great place to vist foods great the people are friendly and wonderful atmosphere. The restaurants were good with kids the rooms are roomy and homey great place to vist if only it had a daycare for the kids it would have been totally worth more.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Penn National Gaming
Thank woolverton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgosyKC, Manager at Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great visit! We strive to provide "A" service, so our team will be happy to hear they were friendly and that you enjoyed our restaurants. Please come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Soon you get there you notice the outside the grounds the building and with plenty parking.. The building has its own look and has a Las Vegas style casino look. Then you walk in and the inside filled with a design that makes you feel important than as you walk in its a Fun friendly atmosphere. Greeted at the front and as you play always friendly staff..fun table and slots..something for everyone

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Penn National Gaming
Thank henryfamily101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgosyKC, Manager at Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review! We strive to provide "A" service to our guests and love that you had a great time while you were here! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I know casino hotels can be hit-or-miss, and this one was definitely a hit. We had a room with two double beds, and we had a nice view of the river and downtown Kansas City. The biggest bonus was the amazing shower! Wish we had more than one night here!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roadtripgal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgosyKC, Manager at Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star Review! So glad to hear you enjoyed the amazing shower! It's one of the things our guests love most! Hopefully on your next visit you'll be able to stay with us longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Be prepared to see the locals cruising the lots and garages with tag readers trying to dig anything up on anyone. Total harassment. Also be careful coming and going from this property the police are hiding around every corner and looking to boost this pathetic city's revenue any way possible. My son in law was written a ticket for 2mph over the speed limit by a local hero. What harassment.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Penn National Gaming
Thank lancerboo1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgosyKC, Manager at Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your frustration with your most recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews