We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best cottage on Sri Lanka!”

Review of Saffron Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
LIVING ROOM
Spacious and welcoming, the living space in Saffron Cottage is comfortable and stylish.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Beach Rental -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kamburugamuwa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
ptverdaya
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“The best cottage on Sri Lanka!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Saffron cottage struck us when we arrived. Spacious comfortable house with an excellent interior , all very clean, large kitchen, has everything you need. From the window in the bedroom overlooking the ocean. Large private area around the house, lots of greenery, comfortable chairs , and you can also do the BBQ facilities and dine at the table overlooking the ocean. Incredibly beautiful , large, clean and deserted beach a minute walk from the house. You always come to the aid of a very nice man who looks after the house and garden. Here you really must visit, it is one of the best places we've seen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
We greatly appreciate your review and comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
926lucar
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Amazing Cottage _ Beach Front View”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The place is simpy a little paradise close to the busy town of Mirissa.
We where very impressed with the quality and the design.
The welcoming was astonishing, the owner let us feel like at home.
The cottage is beach front, this means that you can enjoy relax and beatifull sunsets from the private garden and then just a few steps out and you will find your self on a super beatifull beach far from the busy/toursist beaches nearby.
The land is simply amazing, you can enjoy a romantic walking on the beach at sunset, take your last bath of the day and arrange a barbecue inside the verry well mainteined private garden ( there is a gardener that takes care of it each day) with ocean front view.
This has been in years one of the most enjoying days of vacation we did.
If you find the place available go there you really won't regret it.
Best Wishes,
Luca.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you very much and we hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kusal G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“AMAZING SEASIDE COTTAGE!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and two young children had a wonderful stay at this charming cottage and I highly recommend it to families traveling with children.
Even though it has one bedroom, it consists of a comfortable large bed and two single beds with a large bathroom. Our kids played around the private compound and the beach was right in front of us. For swimming we went to Mirissa beach which is safe, and only 5 minutes by tuk tuk. Mirissa beach also had many cafes and restaurants. The cottage was our little home away from home! I highly recommend it and would be back next year for a longer period.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
678donate...
Modena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL COTTAGE”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I and my boyfriend spent a week in this wonderful cottage, so nice and tastefully decorated.
The place is quite and safe, close to the main beach, easy to join by tuk tuk. I loved to relax in the beautiful garden on the beach.
We enjoyed so much our stay!
THANKS SO MUCH

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you for your valuable review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Лариса Ф
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing