We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
19
26
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
26
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews purina farms dog show pair of boots accept dogs would stay here again small hotel stayed here decent breakfast comfortable bed linens refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed here on our first night of our road trip from Toronto to Tucson Arizona. Room was clean and comfortable. I have said this this again and again, there are not better beds for comfort and a great nights sleep than Quality Inn. Front desk staff were great. Hot breakfast was good and just what we needed before another day on the road.

Room Tip: Main floor.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I can not say enough good things about this hotel. I was here for a dog show at Purina Farms for a full week and traveling of course with my dog. First off they had already placed us in a room with an outside entrance knowing I had a dog. Second, every employee we had contact with during our visit was a dog lover and greeted us with love and excitement. It is tough to travel with pets, knowing you are welcomed at the lodging you choose makes all the difference.

Room Tip: Rooms with a door outside are best for pets but have a lot of traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DogTravelever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed because we liked the price. For that we got a clean room, a comfortable bed and very friendly and helpful staff. We would stay here again. If you are moseying down old Route 66 like we were this is a good place to stay the night. If you are spending time at 6 flags, it's just around the corner and easy to get to.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dspr8o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

At first it seemed OK. Then we started to notice - things - after we had all our stuff moved in which included dogs. First, there were white, dried gunky smears on the wall mirror near the bottom. Ick, but OK, they forgot to clean it. Then in the fridge we found an open bottle of pop and a container of KFC cole slaw. Then went in the bathroom and the tub was clean and shiny with fresh towels, etc. But, the floor. There were pieces of wrappers and fuzz and dirt. We went down to the desk and asked for cleaning supplies. She said no. We weren't thrilled but were still OK. Then, I lifted the toilet seat. There was a pubic hair and a dried spot of urine of the seat. The water didn't look too fresh either. We trotted back to the desk and announced this was unacceptable, we were not staying and we wanted our card not charged. She said no. We would have to talk to the manager in the morning, but she offered us two other room options. One was upstairs, no elevator. I have knee replacements, plus we had stuff for five days plus dogs! No. The other was on the bottom floor and when she opened the door it was like a wall of cigarette stench. It truly took our breathe away. Not an option. We spent a very uncomfortable night and moved out in the morning. We talked to the manager and he only offered us a discount, We felt we should have not been charged as a clean toilet is the most basic thing in a hotel room. We didn't want to go to all the trouble of moving, but felt if these obvious things weren't clean, then what about the stuff we couldn't see? We checked the reviews and they were pretty good on this place. The maid swore on a stack of bibles she cleaned the room. Apparently someone went in there after she cleaned and had a quickie.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

we stopped here on a Wednesday night. we made reservations on while driving the lady on the other end of the phone was friendly but it was hard to understand the her, I am assuming because it was outsourced and she wasn't from the US. The lady at the desk was nice and friendly. the neighborhood was bad but there and i didn't feel uncomfortable or unsafe, but there wasn't any place that I would walk to for food. there are some good restaurants in town. the rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfortable, the pool area was clean with plenty of towels and the smell of chlorine wasn't over powering. the breakfast for decent and filling with all the typical foods to include eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews