We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Get-Away”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake side of house as viewed from the woods.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake side of house as viewed from the woods.
A view from the lakeside of the house at dusk The family room is yours to enjoy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Lake side of house as viewed from the woods.
A view from the lakeside of the house at dusk
The family room is yours to enjoy.
Your lake retreat suite includes the family room, kitchenette, bathroom, fitness room and bedroom.
This a view of your kitchenette and dining area.
Bar and kitchenette
The bedroom has a queen size bed and plenty of storage.
The private bath is small but functional. It is adjacent to the bedroom.
Step out on our lower deck to Bar-B-Que, eat and enjoy the view.
Front view of our Lake Retreat
Front entry to our home.  Welcome!
A place to relax and enjoy nature.
Shadow is part of the welcoming committee.
Private deck and grill for your Bar-B-Que.
Your private Hot Tub and fitness room nestled in the Ozark woods.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brenda M
McLeansboro, Illinois
1 review
“Great Get-Away”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a lovely time we had in Osage Beach, MO. This was the first time we ever vactioned with the owners present in the home. John & Marge were lovely host. The had more than plenty breafast items stocked in our kitchen. They respected our privacy and were very helpful in guiding us to interesting sights. We came home so refreshed. Thanks John & Marge for opening up your lovely home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah K
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I felt right at home!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the nice little home John and Marge had ready for us! Everything was clean, and the kitchen was already stocked with breakfast for us. They made our privacy their priority, and I loved all the suggestions they gave us on food and fun at the lake.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtsmonkey...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look no further, this is home.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Incredible, that is the only way to describe the weekend my girlfriend and I had with John and Marge. The area was very spacious, clean, and quite. The breakfast bar was perfect for a quick morning snack, and the hot tub was exactly what we wanted. You get way more then you pay for, the hospitality alone exceeded our expectations. It is located 15 minutes from practically everything, and it was a breeze to find. John and Marge were very friendly and they made sure that you felt very welcomed in their home. The bed was comfortable, along with every other piece of furniture. I would recommend this place to anyone, and can’t wait to be able to go back. Thanks again John and Marge for a fantastic weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

John and Marge were very pleasant, the unit was clean everything was supplied. nice quiet area but close enough to do what ever you want. Had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet suroundings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We are glad that we picked this B&B as a base for our Lake of the Ozarks vacation.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We usually stay at B&B's for our mini-vacation trips. This suite was the most spacious and best stocked compared to others we have stayed at. We especially enjoyed the quiet neighborhood location, our friendly and helpful host and hostess, and the private hot-tub and deck overlooking a beautiful forest view hillside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, private, well-equipped, friendly owners, good location and view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing