We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
We welcome you to share our living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We welcome you to share our living room.
The Lake Bedroom with a queen size bed and walkout balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
We welcome you to share our living room.
The Lake
Bedroom with a queen size bed and walkout balcony
Bathroom is immediately adjacent to bedrooms
Bedroom with twin beds available if needed for additional $20.00
Continental breakfast included
The deck is here for your enjoyment
The view while you Bar-B-Que.  It doesn't get any better than this.
This is your view when enter the Lake Retreat
Guess who we root for, but KU fans are welcome
Dining room is available with view of deck and lake immediately beyond
We would love to have you stay with us.  Shadow is part of the welcoming committee.
Enjoy sunbathing on the deck, or enjoy a meal outside on the deck.
Enjoy that Bar-B-Que dining on the deck.
Living room with sliding doors leading to deck
The view from the front of our home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JKnupp
Maywood, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true home away from home”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a four night stay at this bed and breakfast. The home is beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. The bedrooms were comfortable and offered plenty of space for our family of four. The balcony is inviting and the view is one of the most splendid that we encountered during our visit. This home is centrally located to state parks, hiking, caves, golfing, marinas, dining, shopping, water park and just about any other thing you might care to do or see.

The owners are kind, welcoming and very knowledgeable about the Lake of the Ozarks area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to being able to stay at this lovely bed and breakfast again next summer.

Thank you John and Marge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location and the friendliness of the owners
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly caring couple that makes the stay better than any hotel could.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location is about 10 minutes from any activity you'd need or want to go to as a family. We were able to go to the state beach, hike trails, see a cavern, had some awesome soft-serve, ate dinner with an amazing view of the lake, checked out the dam, and more. The owners make you feel like family and go well above just giving you a bed and breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Tenants
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaharev
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and value for a stay at the lake.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

John and Marge are gracious hosts who warmly welcomed us to their beautiful home. Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. If you want great value and a unique visit to the lake, this is the spot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Fred and Linda were excellent guests and we would certainly welcome them back anytime. We enjoyed our conversations with them and really think that their moving to the Lake is a positive move for ourselves and our neighbors.
Hope that they enjoy the Lake long term.
Marge and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmahaMa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at John and Marge's beautiful home for two nights. The home was welcoming and the view from the balcony overlooked the lake. John and Marge were gracious hosts and extended a very warm welcome to their home. We recommend this home as a great place to stay. Thanks again John and Marge for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Thanks for the kind words. We want every guest to enjoy their stay and be pleased with the accommodations. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omalenezy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awsome experience”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Staying there was relaxing. The place was clean, the house was amazing. An amazing balcony with a very nice view to the lake. You definately don't wanna miss it. Moreover, the hosts are very friendly. I will visit them again if I get the chance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Thanks for the positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that will be able to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing