We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room with a view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Avalon Horizons

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avalon Beach, Pittwater, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Uwe W
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in this wonderful studio for several nights. The atmosphere, the pool above the Pacific, the stunning views, the tasteful decor and the full-fletched technical equipment made this a superbe stay which we can only recommend. Last but not least, the hosts were just great, very kind and caring when help was needed. Great place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conblue
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely.....strongly recommended.”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just returned home from a 4 night stay in this beautiful apartment. The apartment was spacious, light and airy opening up on to a large deck with a stunning view. Although we did not use the pool it certainly looked pristine clean, sparkling in the sunshine. The apartment had absolutely everything we needed with the fully equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge area and Netflix on tv for the one rainy day ! The location was great...a quiet suburban street with ready access to Avalon, Bilgola etc. We enjoyed nearby walks e.g. to Barrenjoey lighthouse, West Head, Palm Beach. A great place from which to explore the Northern Beaches. Jack and Di were the perfect hosts with a warm welcome followed by complete privacy. We have already stared recommending this delightful apartment to our friends. We will hopefully return next year !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegraham...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful Oasis”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Hosts had thought of everything! We are very fussy (think qualia) and for a Northern Beaches experience this property this was excellent and exceeded our expectations. This one's a keeper - thanks Jack & Di for a wonderful mini-break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Deutschland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect end of a long trip”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were travelling through Australia for nearly four months and enjoyed our last 5 nights at this incredible place.
Very clean, friendly people and amazing views...
The Sunrise is the first highlight of the day and there are a lot of places to visit in the area.
Thank you Jack&Di for a wonderful time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatts B
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow.. This was the highlight of our holiday. The attention to detail and overall charm of the apartment is next to none. Even though we didn't have great weather, it was bliss to stay in such a lovely place. Will definitely return soon... Thank you.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing