We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tree Tops”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Retreat

Gaze out into the trees.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gaze out into the trees.
Open, bright and airy. Tree top living.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Gaze out into the trees.
Open, bright and airy.
Tree top living.
Cosy and comfortable.
Lunch on the deck.
View from the yard.
Clean and modern.
Say hello to the local birdlife.
Walk to gorgeous Avalon Beach.
Five courts for hire, just 1 min walk.
Amazing restaurants abound.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avalon Beach, Pittwater, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michaelF9...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Tree Tops”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Tree tops

I spent 3 weeks in Tree Tops and what a wonderful experience it was, the saying it’s a home away from home but it’s much more, it’s a true retreat, with every thing included, great hosts, wonderful setting, great sheets and pillows and all the amenities you can ask for including washing facilities. You may think you need AC but take my word for it, you don’t, as the beautiful open windows and cross flow breeze with a ceiling fan give a beautiful tropical experience. Went to the beach every day with an occasional stop at the local coffee cafe “Relish” great coffee and food to boot. Will definitely be returning. From a Sydney Local. Thanks Tracy & Christian.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thanks Michael. So glad you enjoyed yourself and we'd love to welcome you back some time. Cheers Tracey and Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loopride
Rugeley
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Tree Top Marks”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Very well located close to bottle shop, nice cafe restaurant, and on major road with regular buses. Tracey and Christian were available, friendly and supportive. They also lent me a bike for the duration. Within walking distance of Avalon Beach, and close (but not ON, as the map implies) to Whale Beach. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thanks for your great review Stephen. As a bike rider I know you’re excited about being close to the main road but for anyone reading the house is actually set peacefully among the trees and isnt on the main road as such - a short ride away. And I’ll look at the map because it should definitely show Avalon Beach as very close and Whale beach further away. So happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Cheers Tracey & Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britannic...
Somerset, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very comfortable accommodation in pleasant location”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Care has been taken to provide virtually everything needed for a short-term stay here. Tree Tops is comfortable, quiet and perfect - unless a sea view is essential and a sunny outdoor space is required. There is a small deck with a mini barbecue and a line for drying washing but it does not have a view or furniture for lounging - but then, the price is reasonable and indicates its limitations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail F
Marmion
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Retreat!”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a wonderful, relaxing week at Tree Tops Retreat. It was well located near cafes and Avalon Beach. We could procure all that we needed for our stay from Avalon. We relaxed with the newspapers on the outside porch, slept tranquilly and listened to the birds in the trees during the day. We had privacy and peace in Tracey's little studio and would highly recommend Tree Tops Retreat. Tracey was always available for contact if we needed any assistance. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting
Liked least: While the fans were adequate, air conditioning would enhance the studio as we had a few very hot days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING - CLEAN Such a Delight”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Tracey and Christian really know how to provide friendly 5** accommodation. Tree Tops was absolutely delightful and a place we will be constantly revisiting. Tracey and Christian have gone way beyond what you could expect. Chocolates on the bed, beach towels for use, luxurious soaps and hair treatments. Great little privacy and own entrance.
They even let us borrow their iron without even a blink of eye.
By far the best place we have stayed at and we use AirBNB and Stayz a lot.
5 star rating for sure!!!!!
Thanks of much for a wonderful weekend during our house hunting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Privacy, Attention to detail, Hosts :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing