We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip out on bank holiday monday Easter ”
Review of White Hart Inn

White Hart Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wow my first time to the white Hart idle ale brewer i like my real ale country pubs and have drunk alot of real ale i tried all the beers and each pint was fine well crafted brews the staff was very good freindly and full of knowledge as to the taste and character of each drink 10/ 10 sampled a snack from the menu to share and went well with the beer Will definitely recommend and cant wait to return

Thank Madgord1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cooper170367, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for the great review!
We look forward to seeing you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We recently were lucky enough to enjoy a meal here. All I can say is INCREDIBLE! The standard of food, choice of menu and service was amazing.
The steak was cooked exactly as asked and the Bailey's Cheesecake was to die for.
Thank you

Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cooper170367, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks for the great review and see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Lovely welcoming place in a lovely location. Excellent value for money. Highly Recommend. It is very busy at weekends so advisable to book.

1  Thank mariadockerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cooper170367, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to pop a review on here we are glad that you enjoy the pub and look forward to seeing you again soon
Cheers Brian and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, great service and a lovely atmosphere! First time I have been here and I will definitely be coming back. The menu really does have something for everyone and you can't argue with the price for such great quality food. We will be back!

Thank SRTH02P3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cooper170367, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for the great review and hope to see you again soon
Cheers Brian Elaine and all of the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This is a hidden gem.The pub has not been "vandalised" by a Pubco and has character and atmosphere.
The staff and the locals are friendly and engage in conversation effortlessly.
The beer is excellent[it has it's own brewery].
The menu is extensive along with a Specials board.The service was attentive and informative.
When the food arrived it was piping hot,delicious and the portions were "Northern".
The staff also told me there is a bus service from where I live.So I will be returning to sample the other beers on offer from the Idle Brewery next month.I might invite the wife along too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cooper170367, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thanks for the great review and we look forward to your next visit
Cheers Brian and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Hart Inn also viewed

West Stockwith, Nottinghamshire
 
East Stockwith, Lincolnshire
Kirton in Lindsey, Lincolnshire
 
Bawtry, South Yorkshire
Misterton, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to White Hart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing