We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!”

The Hussar Grill Century City
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Century City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 100 - R 500
Description: The Hussar Grill Century City in Cape Town is regarded as one of South Africa's premier grill restaurants, serving only the best steak available, with a comprehensive wine menu.
Restaurant details
Description: The Hussar Grill Century City in Cape Town is regarded as one of South Africa's premier grill restaurants, serving only the best steak available, with a comprehensive wine menu.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great place for burgers and steaks. The food is delicious! You must come and visit this place when you come to Cape Town, South Africa 🇿🇦.

Former Professional Beach Tennis Player, Fabian Viljoen
Instagram: @fcv_analysis blue and white logo
Facebook: Beach Tennis in Cape Town
Come and try beach tennis and tennis with me.

Date of visit: June 2024
1  Thank Stay07150472532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hussar Grill, Owner at The Hussar Grill Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day Stay07150472532,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Hussar Grill Century City grill room. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our delicious burgers and steaks.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent Hussar experience.

Kind regards,
The Hussar Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2024

1st timer and was very impressed on the service and the quality of the food. Did not know the menu and relied on recomendation and it was perfect. Thank you so much and I will be back

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jet52823809873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hussar Grill, Owner at The Hussar Grill Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for visiting The Hussar Grill Century City and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic service and delicious food.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another excellent dining experience.

Warm regards,
The Hussar Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

Excellent service from Patuma keep it up we felt like royals, team work was good we had couple of guys who were attending to us time to time, and food was up to standard. Very welcoming.

For a chilled birthday and a complimentary bottle of red wide this is the best place to be.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Seaside47840389209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hussar Grill, Owner at The Hussar Grill Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Dear Seaside47840389209,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Hussar Grill Century City steakhouse. We're thrilled to read that the food, wine and service you received from Patuma ensured an amazing birthday celebration at our restaurant.

We look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,
The Hussar Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2024

I turned half a century on 5 June 2024 and I cannot thank hubby enough for choosing Hussar Grill. We are no strangers to your restaurant, we visited before - my dad's birthday about 4 years ago and my sister and I come for a coffee when we are in the area.
Efficient service
Friendly service
Approachable, patient staff
Made us feel special from time we made booking until we said goodbye.
Atmosphere relaxing, no rush

A special mention to Talent who served us with poise, eloquence and professionalism.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Meander48373283395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hussar Grill, Owner at The Hussar Grill Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Dear Meander48373283395,

Thank you for your review of The Hussar Grill Century City steakhouse. We're thrilled to read that the service you received from Talent ensured an amazing birthday celebration at our restaurant.

We appreciate your continued support and look forward to many more memorable experiences with you.

Kind regards,
The Hussar Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2024

Great meal , our waitron Hein was excellent, suggested the flambé Tomahawk which was delicious . Simply a lovely evening out.

Date of visit: June 2024
1  Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hussar Grill, Owner at The Hussar Grill Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

Good day Michelle Z,

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review of The Hussar Grill Century City steakhouse. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the flambé Tomahawk and received excellent service from Hein.

We look forward to many more excellent occasions with you.

Kind regards,
The Hussar Grill Century City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hussar Grill Century City also viewed

Century City, Cape Town
 
Century City, Cape Town
 

Been to The Hussar Grill Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.