We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Colosseum Luxury Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residences at Crystal Towers(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Club Hotel & Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manhattan Suites & Conferencing(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Majorca Self-Catering Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mayfair Luxury Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
49
50
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
50
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference centerrecycled watersquare cafewine baromelettecape townusb portswhilst attending a conferencegin tastingclean hotelking bedmajor bonusdoing businessconference venuegreat conferencethe staff were extremely helpfulcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

If you're a visitor and need to be in the city centre close to the touristy areas like the Waterfront then you must know that these are a good 20 - 25 minutes away from here.
The Century City Hotels is a delight in every other way.
Great breakfast, well-appointed rooms, superlative service, ever-smiling and ready-to-help staff and limited but well-curated dining options make this hotel a delight to stay in.
It also helps to have one of the best malls of Cape Town, The Canal Walk, a short walking distance away.
The charming restaurant, 'Tigers Milk' and the sumptuous 'Asian Wok' are both 30 seconds walk from here.
This is set in a quiet and safe area and I would highly recommend this beautiful property with its beautiful people in it.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing Tigers Milk was my favourite
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bijay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WMeyer123, General Manager at Century City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Bijay1234,

Thank you so much for such an awesome and amazing review!

I am so happy to hear that you had such a great experience in our beautiful property and that our beautiful people made such a remarkable contribution to your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Century City Hotel in the near future!

Best Regards,
Walda Meyer
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I just spent 6 nights at the Century City whilst attending a conference next door. The hotel worked well, the sff were friendly and attentive and the food and drinks were, by Australian standards, very cheap. The only drawback is distance from the City but it is only around 100 Rand by UBER and we never had to wait for more than 4 minutes.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be fine.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WMeyer123, General Manager at Century City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Robert C,

It was absolutely wonderful hosting your group last week! Thank you for the great feedback on our staff and product.

I trust we will host you again when you travel to South Africa!

All the best,
Walda Meyer
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel for business. Suites are modern, tastefully decorated (I love the minimalist look) and super clean.
Restaurant prices are affordable and food is great.
Staff are very professional, helpful and friendly.
Ideally located and very accessible.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank DemyanCpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WMeyer123, General Manager at Century City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear DemyanCpt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your "Top Notch" experience with us!

It is great to hear that enjoyed every bit of our beautiful product, our amazing staff and our convenient location.

We are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

All the best,
Walda Meyer
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Recent visit for a conference and facilities of high standard. Even the conference centre. Staff very helpfull and a pleasure to deal with. Well done to all. Restaurant food of high quality and had a great evening doing the gin tasting.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank StefanAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WMeyer123, General Manager at Century City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear StefanAndrea,

Thank you so much for the great review and taking the time to share your experience with us!

It gives us great pleasure to host guests that appreciate the high quality of our product and hospitality of our staff.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Century City Conference Centre & Hotel.

Best Regards,
Walda Meyer
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Wanted to have breakfast at the hotel resturant on Saturday 03 March 2018 at 8h45. When i enquired about the breakfast offerings at the resturants entrance, one of their Staff members, Luwando, stated that this restaurant was strictly only for hotel guests????
What, no locals allowed.....
I would like to know what the hotel management has to say about this, is this their official stance??
I will definitely not advise any anv of my overseas or local friends, colleagues, associates to support this establishment.
By the way, I went to Tigers Milk across the way and pleasantly surprised by the service, food quality and ambience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WMeyer123, General Manager at Century City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Gordon M,

Thank you for your message. We love our local guests and most certainly welcome them for breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks! We have great daily specials that we offer and market to everyone!

We had a large group of 180 guests in house for breakfast between 07h00 - 09h00 on Saturday, 03 March 2018. We unfortunately do not take walk ins or bookings during these hours when there are large groups having breakfast, as we do not want to compromise on our service or our product to individuals.

You are welcome back at any time, give me a call when you are here, I would love to meet you.

Best Regards,
Walda Meyer
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews